If You Are At Your Deathbed, What Is Your Ultimate Advice For Living A Happy And Successful Life? All Answers Will Be Up-Voted.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago

I loved reading self-development and motivational books. One of the topics often discussed by these books are tips, advice and strategies for living a happy and successful life. If I were to compile these ideas, I would guess that it would fill my entire personal library.


Image Source

So which advice have you tried, and which advice had worked for you. For me the answer is very simple. Just find out what you like to do most. Then do it throughout your life passionately putting your whole heart and mind into it. Then your life will be joyous, fulfilling and happy.


Image Source

JUST FOLLOW YOUR BLISS

You have but only one life
Live it fully and passionately
Just look deeply within yourself
To follow your bliss

Don’t give a damn what others think
Don’t let their expectations define you
Believe in yourself
Just follow your bliss

The path will not be easy
Obstacles and problems will come your way
Preserve and have courage
To follow your bliss

For if you follow your bliss
You are being true to yourself
And at your deathbed
You will be glad that you did.

Do check out my previous posts

Is It Possible To Give A Gift To Everyone We Meet? And My Original Poem “I Have A Gift For You
Since Life Is Full Of Uncertainties Anyway, Why Do We Fear Uncertainties Instead Of Embracing Them
Simplified Series: Introduction To Industry 4.0

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Live as if all your dreams have already come true and before you know it they will have....

manifesting is powerful. they say a thought has almost as much power as its action...:-O

@robyneggs, that's deep. I'm so very interested in the power of attraction philosophy but have been personally stuck in the rut of wanting tangible proof of its successful application before really committing my total faith and practice into it. Any advice?

not only commit 100% - know it! :-) "if u build it - they will come" -field of dreams

Oh yes, the fake it till you make advice. I would also suggest doing a lot visualization also.

@positivesteem It's hard to do but on my list of things to work on for sure. :)

Work hard to be the very best YOU you can be, this is the very best gift you can give to the world.

And that means, no excuses. Live life to the fullest.

Inspiring @ericvancewalton! Sometimes is easy to get caught up with keeping up with the Jones' mentality. Thanks.

live in the present. the now is all we have.

This is a very powerful way to live.

Weren't you going to upvote our answers? XO

I'd say live life without regrets.

I made this vow to myself when I became an adult. At first it meant drastically reducing my standards - but then I found that led to regrets as well. Now I try to live my life in balance: fulfilling some parts of my ego while still giving myself unto others. I have learned to treat myself and others as sacred.

Our choices as individuals are sacred, and we should cherish others' as if they are simply an extension of ourselves.

Respecting your own choices means respecting the choices of others as well. Living life without regrets is a balance between honoring ourselves and our surroundings. XO
(in my humble opinion)

Very nice @robyneggs. "Our choices as individuals are sacred, and we should cherish others' as if they are simply an extension of ourselves." This is a unique viewpoint that I've not really heard before. Thanks!

I could not have said it better. While it may not be possible to have no regrets, we must try to minimize them

Never let the betrayal of your trust let you ruin your faith in humanity or your ability to trust others.

Very piratical advice, believing in the goodness of mankind.

There's goodness somewhere in all of us, it's choosing whether or not to manifest it that matters. If we let the evil of the world keep us from manifesting our light, we just become the darkness.

Well said, it's better to be a part of the light than to be part of darkness

Always seek for forgiveness of sin and forgive those who offend you.

Very useful advice. To err is human, to forgive is divine.

forgiveness is truly the key to dying :-) we must let go in order to have release

Forgive & Forget

And to forgive is divine as well.

Again, a great message you bring forward! You do your username good! :)

And my mission is to spread positivity one post at a time.

good times! great mission! <3

Spend all your money now!! There is no f***ing market in heaven...

@adjs20 LOL! I like it. Not practical for most but so very true. :)

:)
You can check my blog to for some mixed content.
@adjs20

You may also need to put aside a little money as savings.

Of course you do.

Wow! You have but only one life, live it fully and passionately.Very energetic one. I love your work. You are so optimistic and energetic person .Thanks for sharing such a valuable lesson from which everyone can suck the honey .please don't forget to visit my post too D.

Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad that you enjoyed my work. Perhaps you can consider nominating my work for this.
https://steemit.com/steemvoter/@steemvoter/steemvoter-guild-nominate-a-friend-for-the-guild-vote-tuesday-july-18

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64