Steemit Poetry Contest #12 : My Future Here Is So Unclear

in #poetrycontest7 years ago

unclear
source

They say it's home you should stay here
But my future here is so unclear
I need these thoughts to disappear
But they keep whispering in my ear

"You need to reconcider your role
And take back what this country stole
from where I stand I see no goal
I only see this big dark hole

Few steps ahead in your way
so save yourself and run away
so you can fight another day
you're surely dead if you stay"

this poem is my entry for the #poetrycontest#12 posted by @terrycraft
If you like it, don't hesitate to push the upvote button ;)

You can also read some of my other poems :
Chapters Of My Fight
Bloody Rose
My Friends
Grow wise enough beloved son
Man Is Genious
A Word Is Like A Sword

Thanks for passing by. Leave a trace in the comments ;)

Sort:  

I enjoyed this, ya @hazem91. It reminded me of a powerful poem that I adore, No One Leaves Home, Unless Home is the Mouth of a Shark:

https://soundcloud.com/yahia-lababidi/no-one-leaves-home-unless-by

haha
Some people wouldn't leave home even if it's the mouth of a shark. We call them "Martyrs" nowadays 😉

I respect those who stay, most of my family did, but I do not fault those who flee (as I did, for a better life..) ✌🏼

and you're planning to stay there forever or is it temporary ?

Who can say Forever... I've been away for around 12 years - it's all temporary ;)

sounds like forever to me
Where are you from ?

Egyptian - it’s the first word in my bio on Steemit: https://steemit.com/@yahialababidi :)

Also, my dad is Lebanese, but I’ve not lived there...

Nahar Sa’eed, Hazem; I hope you enjoy my writing ✌🏼

I can totally feel that you're still finding your way. The emotions of confused thoughts also because your surroundings tell you this and that.

exactly
But after some deep thoughts I think I love my country. So I will try to continue this poem to make it clearer and try to explain what I figured out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33