Bloody Rose (New Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Alt Text
source
If you see a rose that feeds on a dead body
Just like our planet, good looking but bloody
No matter how good it smells
Listen first to the story it tells
No matter how beautiful it looks
It's still wiser than all books
So dont you dare and try to break it
If you have that urge to take it
Smell it, leave it and cherish your breath
And know that life can come from death
Says the rose and confirms the body
Laying there perfectly steady
Not remembering when and where
It all began and why it got there
If it could talk it would swear
There's nothing I wouldn't bear
Darkness and cold, dryness and heat
I don't want to drink or eat
I don't want my heart to beat
I just want a chance to repeat
Being hit by thousands of spears
The nightmares and the darkest fears
The weeping and the late nights' tears
The same torture of these last years
For all of this is just a sign
That you're feeding, that you're fine
And that some how you are now mine
But you will never hear this line
You'll never get any confession
I will hide my obsession
And cover my silly ambition
And my entent of possession
I will barry it deep inside
And convince it it has to hide
For showing up is suiside
Through this maze, there is no guide
I'd follow the lead of those
Who tried to have you but couldnt
Now hear me my beloved rose
I'd give you myself stop saying I shouldnt
I would enjoy the pain I chose
Rather than suffer the joy I didnt
So if you fade and become a gost
I would gladly be your host
Feed on me just don't be lost
You know you're what I want the most

Now this is what happens when a poem posesses you just and you can't stop writing untill IT decides you have to post it now!

My older poems:
My Friends
Man Is Genious
Grow Wise Enough, Beloved Son
A Word Is Like A Sword

Sort:  

hazem put some photos if u can:)
www.pexels.com
www.pixabay.com
just write the source of pics if it's not yours.

STEEM ON!!
xoxo

Thanks I'll try to :)

Aww.. Really beautiful poem and a little sad and romantic 😊 you really have a way with words.

hihi so you really like it?!
interesting 🤔

No I hated it 😜... Dahhh.....
Yes I know it's dark but I can se the beauty in it. Am I weard? As your 🤔 lol
Mabye I read it in a different way then..

I guess you're unexpectedly reading it the same way I do
that's why we're called twins 😉 🤗

So I got it right then? 😉 lol
Just said what I thought reading it.
Again we think alike I se 👫 twin!!
I'm glad I get you, as you get me very well 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72