Chapters Of My Fight(new poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Alt Text

I decided to write
To come up and to recite
Some chapters of my fight
I know it won't sound right
But don't expect me to rewrite

I had no doubt I was so sure
I'd have no chance to endure
If I was trying to be pure
So I didn't look for a cure

Now let me tell you how it feels
To be the last to understand
You need to rethink all your deals
And reconsider where you stand
Like a ship that has no anker feels
it's surely gonna hit the sand
And a plane that flies but lost it's wheels
knows it will crush. It cannot land

Do you know How it feels like
To be always there to strike?
There is no end or even a break.
To have all your days alike

To be the deadliest thing around
No matter how strong this may sound
You have no safe spot on this ground
Your enemies can't and won't be found

With all the fame that you could gain
It is indeed the worst of pain
To be the head of the food chain
and yet to have inside your brain

this voice that says you have to drop
all your weapons and to stop
not because you've reached to top
but you simply need to stop

'Cause making things fall apart
is never gonna be an art
You know it deep inside your heart
Fighting it is never smart

Violance cannot make us rise
neither can faking and lies
But being honest, fair and wise!
Only now I realise

You can also read some of my other poems :
Bloody Rose
My Friends
Grow wise enough beloved son
Man Is Genious
A Word Is Like A Sword
Lonelines Is Happiness

Thanks for passing by. Leave a trace in the comments 😉

Sort:  

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #6 .
P.S.If you want to support our project upvote this comment, donate STEEM,SBD or Delegate Steem Power to me... It will be used to support all the members of this new community. Thanks.

oh that's great news 😁
thanks !

This is a good read... the words rhyme and yet you can understand its sense.

Thanks
I'm glad you like it :)

"Cause making things fall apart
is never gonna be an art
"

I love this :)

Thanks
It's a great honour to be able to impress you ;)

Thank you for sharing your poems. I'm inspired to post mine too! :)

coool
I can't wait to read them :D

Violance cannot make us rise
neither can faking and lies
But being honest, fair and wise!
Only now I realise

I just love this bit. Congratulations for your great talent!

thanks alot
I noticed that everyone likes the last parts ( the positive message) and not the sad one ;)
I'll keep this in consideration for my next poem :)

Good one. You hit the essence :)

Well written. I could only imagine an intense life like that. On the edge...

Thank you
it has it's advantages :)

This wonderful post has been featured

in the latest edition of Memos.
Do stop in and see what
the rest of your family is up to!
Memos #thealliance syndicates.png

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
Thank you so much !
You just gave me the motivation to keep writing stuff like this 😊

Well written Hazem. Didn't know you're a fellow poet... I like your work and definitely say keep writing my friend.

Thank you so much. I will 😉
I'm gonna have a look at your poetry now 😊

What a lovely read. Thanks for sharing this with us my friend. I support your view violence cannot solve much and never will... If there is violence that is a sign of weakness. Thanks for joining us at Steemit Poets United we are honored to have you among our ranks.

thank you @angelveselinov
I'm proud of being one of the family ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41