Do you often walk or wander? // original poetry by an African

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


This post was removed from view by the writer in an effort to distance himself and his work from the aggressive associations of censorship, flagging and other usavoury aspects now synonymous with this platform.


3rd February 2019

Thank you for your friendship and support

  • Honest Cash, a social network where you can earn Bitcoin (BCH) by creating and upvoting good content, or

  • Cent.Co where you can do the same using Ethereum (ETH)

Sort:  

Quite surreal in a way, but the two central subjects come through brilliantly - not sure where they're going but I get a sense of a dubious connection between them...

Great two lines to finish on as well. I very much enjoyed this!

Thank you for reading and especially for taking the time to share your thoughts. I aimed at bringing silhouettes of the two subjects through as quickly and sharply as I could, going merely on their posture and gait. One may say these are interpretations of two profiles, but admittedly they are untested and more of a projection of the observer, than an intimate interpretation, he having had no way of getting into the thoughts of the two subjects. Perhaps it's my long time yearning to learn the art of street photography emerging here in these lines. Writing it, I wished I had snapped the scene the night I witnessed two strangers as they swiftly crossed paths.

I'm so very glad that you enjoyed it.

Yes, I did get that sense that they were being observed, studied almost - I imagine a photo would capture the reality, but this poetry captures the meaning (your meaning!) far more effectively. Thanks for sharing it :)

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 35.58% upvote courtesy of @trumanity!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 10.18% upvote!
I was summoned by @trumanity. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41