The Promise - Original Poetry by @thidaratapple

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

momdad.jpg

Source

applr.jpg

The Promise


In my darkness days,
And the days my life goes astray,
In my heart full of chaos,
I'm missing my home,

Being away for a long time,
Far away from my home,
When will my dreams come true?
Or my dreams doesn't exist,

I understand some people,
That there are reasons on their journey,
But, my heart is still lonely,
When the feeling of hope is very far from me,

My heart floats in the middle of the people,
But, doesn't know who're they,
I must go on to my journey,
I must continue my life,

When I fall, I miss my father,
When I feel discourage, I miss my mother,
But, I will continue my promise, to both of you,
To be successful in life as you wished for me,

Follow the flow of people,
As still drifting aimlessly gloomy,
Sincerity is meaningless,
But, I still must continue walking,

The world that's deceived,
The world that's cruel,
Or it could be my destiny,
That heaven set for me,

And I still miss my father,
And I still miss my mother when I feel discourage,
But still I must continue my promise,
And I fulfill it, I'll come back home,

To show that their wish is granted,
The road is still a long distance,
But, I wouldn't mind,
That dream must, become true,

applr.jpg

I LOVE POETRY.. I LOVE MAKING POEMS..

Please Visit My Original Poems.. Thank You😊 :

💔The Weakness💔 || 💔........Unfit💔 || 💔End Of The Line💔 || 💔Incurable💔 || 😔My Beloved😔 || 💔The Clock💔

@thidaratapple

FOLLOW - UPVOTE - RESTEEM

apple up.png

Teardrops is a sign of a joyful life that you have everyday. Being with your family, being with a friend, being with your special one, being with your lovely pets and being with the people around you.
But, what if the joyful life, your tears of joy, becomes a sadness. A @teardrops of sadness that no one wants to have, A drop that no one wants to experience. But, we must still accept the fact that we, as persons, must prepare for @teardrops of sadness.

I dedicate this poetry of mine to @surpassinggoogle 's @teardrops for giving me an inspiration to make this poetry.


Please, do the community a favor and support @steemgigs, Terry who blogs using @surpassinggoogle, as a witness.

How to vote:

1.) - Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

2.)- Scroll down to bottom, and type in steemgigs and click vote. (You can only vote once per witness if you try to vote again the original vote will get deleted.)
DQmaqHAYhfNpBZLsaUL1kkDzCJjSnWZNGQUdJW4A6dEEZQu_1680x8400.png

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

applr.jpg


Thank you to @bobiecayao , one of the good leaders of #steemunityph for mentoring our leader @michaelcabiles and helping him to build #thaisteemgroup in Thailand.

Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, @ocd, and also others who had visited my posts. Please, support them too. Thank you very much.

28175742_1690040194394586_1316235921_n.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74