💔........Unfit💔

in #poetry7 years ago

Don't waste your time to tell what you feel and how you feel to a person you love...

Broken-Hearted-Depressed-Man.jpg

Source


Maybe because you never asked, or maybe because I never knew,

The two of us are just friends, yes, me and you,

Maybe because you don’t claim, you never wanted, you never care,

So I think you don’t feel me, I think it’s unfair.


When he waits for you there, and loves you all the time,

It’s better to choose him, Do not waste your time on me, my divine,

Let him be the one you love, let us be the same as we used to be,

Being friends all along, till the end, we will be.


Is-Your-Relationship-Unstable-Top-10-Signs-It-Is-660x400.jpg

Source


Time goes by, we never talk, we never play,

I’d moved on, had a nice place to stay,

Seeing you standing outside my door, exhausted and unhappy,

Finally realized that you love me, but I’m sorry.


I’d already changed, you are too late,

I don’t need it anymore, It’s a matter of fate,

Never look back for me, give it to someone who deserves it,

Don’t ever come back to me, you and me, unfit.


28175955_1690049111060361_963425534_n.jpg

Thank you to @bobiecayao , one of the good leaders of #steemunityph for mentoring our leader @michaelcabiles and helping him to build #thaisteemgroup in Thailand.

Special thanks to @purepinay for the inspiring post about @steemgigs and please follow and support her as well.

Please, do the community a favor and support @steemgigs, Terry who blogs using @surpassinggoogle, as a witness.

How to vote:

1.) - Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

2.)- Scroll down to bottom, and type in steemgigs and click vote. (You can only vote once per witness if you try to vote again the original vote will get deleted.)
DQmaqHAYhfNpBZLsaUL1kkDzCJjSnWZNGQUdJW4A6dEEZQu_1680x8400.png

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited my posts. Pls. support them too. Thank you very much.

Special Shout-out to @thaiteam , @tookta and to all Steemit Thai Community

28175742_1690040194394586_1316235921_n.jpg

Sort:  

Regards @thidaratapple
@Teardrops SMT imaginary @surpassinggoogle sent this tear of joy.

Here you can see the mention:

A Tear now has value # 9

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

Thank you very much @teardrops! It's my second time around. I feel very happy to myself. Thank you for the support and thank you for liking my poems. :)

@thidaratapple,

Well, that was just plain depressing. Makes me want to go to McDonald's and buy 3 Big Mac's. Maybe more. Wash them down with some cheap Merlot.

Anyway, I appreciate your use of rhyming couplets. I'm trying to encourage more poets on Steemit to give verse a try. I'm having no luck. Anyway, thanks for making me even more pessimistic about love ... a poet's job is never done. :-)

@thidaratapple,

Just call me Paul. :-)

I'm waiting to see what you come up with next.

Ok, Paul. Thank you. :)

I really enjoyed reading this because it reminded me of my high school "love" and how we never seemed to be single at the same time. I remembered pining for him when he was professing his love for someone else to me at 2:00am under the windy trees behind my house. We sat for hours cuddling under a blanket huddled near a wooden fence watching the stars poke like whack-a-moles behind the fast moving clouds. I still see the trees swaying and hear the wind through them remembering him tell me about Melissa and how in love with her she was.

Your poem brought this flooding back for me. Thank you. It is pleasurable and awful though Time has healed that hurt.

Keep writing!

Thanks a lot Ms. @jocelynlily. :)
I haven't experience like this poem I'd made but, I'm using my imagination and the scenario of the possible situation that would be happen or happening in our lives. It takes time but, I will be used to it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56