Poetry contest - The Writing Feather 1st edition

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

writing feather.jpg

Hello dear steemians,

In a couple of days I'll be marking one year on Steemit. And with this occasion I've decided to try hy hand in organizing a poetry contest. Most of my content on Steemit is made of poems. I love to write poetry and I've noticed that there are a lot of people that are writing posting nice poems as well. So why not trying to make a little bit of contest between those rhymes?

I wanted to give a name to the contest as well, to make it a little bit more proper, instead of just having a regular contest. And the name it will be The Writing Feather. I've decided on this name, because the feather was THE writing tool for centuries and it has a nice sounding touch as well.

Without further ado here are the rules of this contest.

  1. Theme of the poem: LOVE

I've been writing love poems my whole life, so it would be easier to make a decision when choosing the winner

2)Use the hashtag #writingfeather for your entries in the contest.

3)The deadline for submissions: 6th of October(next Friday).
This way I will have the Saturday to read through all the submissions and make a decision. The winner will be announced the Sunday. Also please keep in mind that I'm from Romania and I have an UTC+2 time zone.

Prize:the winning poem will receive a 10 SBD reward. Since it's the first edition I will select only one winner. If there are a lot of good poems, maybe I will add some extra mentions.

The judging will be made by me for this edition.

If this experiment goes well, maybe I will approach more people to add to the judge pannel for next editions, and maybe the prize pool will increase as well. You never know.

That being said, I wish you all a creative week and I hope to see many nice poems joining the contest.

Don't forget to use #writingfeather for joining.

Sort:  

My Entry : https://steemit.com/poetry/@marialin/love-s-obsession-an-original-poem
Its a bit long but it has some Deep thoughts inside 😃

@sstefan congratulations! It's good to see people like you getting new and interesting things up in the society.... The competition is a very good idea for getting people active and involved into productive work! I'm not a poet but I'll be waiting for the different poems to pop up!

nice post.

congratulations on the one year celebration @sstefan

good luck

preparing for my submission

Nice thanks for this i will see if i can get back into my writing state again and find some inspiring words, have a good one and be well. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16