THE GREATEST LOVE ABOVE ALL (poem)(Poetry contest - Writing Feather 1st edition)

in #writingfeather7 years ago (edited)

images (4).jpg

The Greatest Love Above All
(poem)

You made my life complete
like a coffee in the morn
and stars in the night
just like a missing piece
of a jigsaw puzzle
with a billion pieces
untill you found me
and put me to where I belong

You're the hero that saves my life
from the endless destruction of my soul
like superman that can resist kryptonite
you're like a strong man
without weakness and fears
your words are true
no one can break
just like a song
without lyrics that missed.

You gave me strenght,
you gave me hope
to face a world without a doubt
you gave everything that I need
from heart to brain
and from head to toe
You offer your love unconditionally
by spending your life
just to save my life

maybe all of them can love me
but only you oh LORD can offer
the greatest love above all.

-Mark Jason

images (3).jpg
image source google


My heart works not my brain,
My hands speaks not my mouth.


This is my entry @sstefan,
I wrote this poem two days ago hope its the right time to share this one.


THANK YOU FOR READING
hope you like it


It's nothing but love
All you gotta do
Is share the love.
SPREAD THE LOVE


UPVOTE if this post caught your interests.
RESTEEM if yoy think this can be helpful to others


FOLLOW me @markjason

received_1832540586763404.png

IMG_20170928_032529.JPG

This is your friend
-Mark Jason

Sort:  

follow back and vote back

That's a really beautiful poem @markjason - Really from the heart. Lovely :)

Thank you @jaynie, i'm glad you like it.

only a pleasure :)

great work! keep it up!

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thanks for your work as well! Followed @markjason

Above poem so nice.

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Hey Mark, this is good. The format looks a lot better, just a little work on the rhymes and this is perfect. Thanks for continuing to contribute to the community.

Thank you sir @steemitph next time i work for it.

I am sure you will. We still need to plan on our promotion of steem in our locale.

Oo nga sir eh, ano kaya magandang gawin para sa promotion.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by markjason from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44