Love's Obsession💕(An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

This is My Entry for the Poetry Contest Conducted by @sstefan
More Info. about the Contest



xXimage sourceXx


❤️Love's Obsession❤️


How do I express this emptiness inside?
The need to be near you just can't be denied
Every time you go, my smile slowly fades
And a melancholy state steps forth and invades

You have such a hold on my love stricken heart
I've loved you completely, right from the start
To fight or resist, I have no control
To give you my heart was destiny's goal

You walk into the room and my heart skips a beat
It's when you are near that I feel most complete
And when we're together time seems to stand still
To deal with your absence takes oh so much skill

So tell me my love, what recourse do I take?
It's when we're apart that my heart starts to ache
This sadness that I feel has only one cure
And waiting for your nearness is so hard to endure

I pray that my needs will not crowd your space
To smother with love leaves a heart to replace
I will battle my needs and deal with this void
Without caution a factor, love could be destroyed

I do sometimes wonder if we can love too much
Choking the heart at the hands of love's clutch
I must loosen my grip and let you, come to me
As a heart that gives freedom is love's golden key


Foo


Sort:  

Glad you like it :)

Hi, Steemit family" Nice to meet you,
Great Post <> good luck <>..!!!

awsome poetry 💙💙💙
good write and keep it up 💙

Truly Beautiful; you are very talented

Thank you :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @marialin to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I like what you wrote. Resonates with the emotion. Fuzzy fuzzy feelings.

such a deep thinker, very nice piece, hope you are well :)

Your words motivate me to go more Deeper, Thanks :)

Nothing sweeter than just being with a significant other if one's love language is time. My husband knows that time is the language my heart understands. Great writing. And I love your profile pic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01