Heavenly sent (a poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

She is heavenly sent..
Not on lease, or rent..
She's like a rainbow ahead of me
wherever i went..
She's like a second every minute
and hour i've spent...
She's my calmness whenever my
anger vent..
She's a teacher teaching me
everything i've emotionaly learnt..

She's heavenly sent..
I feed everyday on her smile..
She's not a flash,or a woman for
a while..
She soaks up her sorrow, and
makes my joy pile..

She's heavenly sent..
For marital bliss..
For me to miss and kiss..
She's heavenly sent..

Like a heavenly letter..
To untie my fetter..
For worse, for better..
For autumn,winter or any
weather..

She's heavenly sent..
To give me cherubic babies..
To make babies become ladies..

She's heavenly sent..
To cure my woes..
Make me never see my foes..
She's heavenly sent..

To stay by me during my storm..
To wash my garment,when im
drunk with rum
To make smiles carress my gum

She's heavenly sent..
She's delicately poised..
To wear my engagement ring..
To hear our beautiful voice at
midnight,moan and sing..

#writingfeather

images (1).jpg

Image credit: Google

Sort:  

Ahw. So sweet. So lucky to have her.

As always, your poetry has lots of feelings. Keep posting.

Haha thank you so much, well i try to make it good so it can touch the em reader, hope wasnt that bad 😁😁😁😁😁😁

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55