Here I Sit Alone in Quietness - An Original Poem! - Enjoy with Troy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #love7 years ago (edited)

bench.jpg

Here I sit alone in quietness
you are gone and yet you live in me
I cannot touch you or kiss you
I cannot hold your tender hand
Your voice has been silenced
Yet you speak through me
You live inside my weary heart
I will never forget you and yet
I may never touch you as I did
How I miss you tonight my dear
You cried many tears of love
which rest inherited in my eyes.
You gave all you could to me
How I want to say thank you
How I want to say I am sorry
How I need to say... I love you
As you lay deep in the ground
Or rejoicing in the heavens
You cannot speak to me
or hear the voice of my heart.

Here I sit alone in quietness
Haunted by your memory
You death has forever changed
The world in which I live
The voice from which I speak
and the depths of my soul.
Pale imitations only exist
to make me miss you more
Your dreams are now mine
Your sadness is my friend
You cannot speak to me
or hear the voice of my heart.

Here I sit alone in quietness
Come...set beside me
Look into my eyes and smile
let me rub your feet and back
let me hold you one last time,
forever to share an embrace
Let our souls be one light,
inseparable, intertwined
in the arms of God's love
safe and secure forever.

Here I set alone...
In the quietness of you.

images (11).jpg

Thanks for reading. Feel Free to Comment, Upvote or Resteem

Sort:  

Very nice..sad

thanks for reading it was heartfelt

Troy, this is a truly beautiful expression of your feelings.

Thank you for sharing it with us.

😄😇😄


@creatr

Thank you so much my friend. I made the correction.

Poignant, and heart felt. Upvoted.

Thank you for taking the time to read.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 3.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @wilx.

Thanks so much my friend! I wish she were alive to read this. I think God rewards this as it is done in God's name as Marcia was a vessel of his pure love. Thanks my friend.

One thing we know, it's just a temporary separation, she is alive in another body and place just no way to coommunicate for the moment.. bless you brother.

This wonderful comment has received a bellyrub 2.18 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @wilx. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

She will one day bro, that reunion is not afar off..

Ah sorry man meant to further upvote you per contest don't know why it gave it to me will instead send u sbd.

Thank you so much! I am glad it spoke to folks out there. It was heartfelt. blessings and again thanks.

Very interesting poem, Troy! Thanks for share ^_^

You are most welcome. Thank you!!

This is so very beautiful, honest and heartfelt. Thanks for sharing and congrats on being the winning post!

Thank you for your kindness. Yes It was and is heartfelt. I wish Marcia could have seen this or God show her. Again thanks.

That is a very touching and beautiful piece of poetry!

Thank you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36