Poetry Dice Challenge 4 - My EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

P1020755.jpg

Fresh Humble MC's Bipolarity

(making rhymes not sense)

Don’t need to climb a tree to see
For one, five and three, that’s me
Yeah, that’s right he is in the house
Not pretending, not a Daddy Mac
Following instinct like water to dowse
Not intent on lightning speed attack
Wool cannot be trimmed of my back
Not the type to send myself a flower
Still you won't find me in ill wonder*


*This was my entry for Poetry Dice Challenge 4.
Hope you enjoyed it & looking forward to read your participations in this fun challenge.


I almost putted pictures from the short days of my youth when I somewhat espoused rap culture. Unfortunately for you, my pride will keep you from possibly having a good laugh at how as a teen, I sometime looked clownish all dressed up for the act, wearing wide pants, side cap, tainted glasses, rings & chains.


You'll have to settle for this good old memory only
&
accept it as a kind of caricature of the old me.
(have to admit I still to this day enjoy the song)

RUN-DMC - Down With The King



@heroic15397

Logomakr_2fbzQh27a81.png

Nature graphic by Zlatko Najdenovski from Flaticon is licensed under CC BY 3.0. Made with Logo Maker.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98