Poetry Dice Challenge #5: Computer Virus?

in #poetry8 years ago

Magnetically linking,
the world through my thinking,
my phone rings with a noise.

It’s Microsoft Technical Service says an accented bloke.
He wants to virus my computer over with a magnifying glass???
I said “What Rainbow?”, he said, “Hi low?”
He gets mad, “My private parts are bigger than your flowers!!!”
I hang up the phone and grin, “My home is safe with Linux powers.”

This is my entry inspired by robyneggs poetry dice challenge #5 and some crank calls by some odd fellows who got mad at me once and argued that their private parts were larger than mine. (I guess I should have told them I was a Linux guy and no longer owned any Microsoft products so their time would have been better off used elsewhere). They continue to call me every once in awhile for old times sake I suppose. ;)


Picture is original. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

It's still only one image per line...you have an extra line in there....otherwise excellent :-) (still time to edit!) Cheers @lightsplasher

Your right! Sorry I can't count - computer programming destroyed brain. ;) In any case how about this for the official entry:

I’m sitting around magnetically linking,
the world through my thinking…
Phone rings - it’s Microsoft Technical Service says an accented bloke.
He wants to virus my computer over with a magnifying glass???
I said “What Rainbow?”, he said, “Hi low?”
He gets mad, “My private parts are bigger than your flowers!!!”
I hang up the phone and grin, “My home is safe with Linux powers.”


Yum it if ya ain't got aptitude :)

LOL, funny! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09