Poetry Dice Challenge #3: The Rainbow Bee (Entry 2)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Hello I'm a little buzzy bee, who likes to zzzzz,
I can walk, sigh, but I much prefer to fly.
I love a juicy flower to give me fire power,
But people hate me the most, I'm not as scary as a ghost!
They either run away or find and get the fly spray,
Or chase me out the house like a nasty little louse.
If it wasn't so tragic, I'd wish for magic
A rainbow trail from my stinger tail
And a wish to let me go wherever the flowers grow

This is my second entry for Poetry Dice Challenge 3

Sort:  

Nice and sweet poem. I enjoyed it. Thanks for entering. Poor little regular bees get a bad rep because of the African killer bees. Upvoted.

By the way there's a typo, "They either run way" should be "away*" if I'm not mistaken. Hope that helps.

Thanks for your lovely comment and I fixed that typo.

You're very welcome

I love how it all sticks together as if glued by honey!

It seems for you instead of starting with an A, it first came out of a zzzzz! ;-)

Nicely done!

very cute and sweet @hopehuggs :-) thank you for your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68