Poetry Dice Challenge 2: The Wise Scarab's Thought (Entry 1)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

A wise Scarab once shared with me this thought
That animals like sheep, like us all, every last one
Need water to survive, it must always be sought
It keeps our bodies happy, makes them run.

But what does an alien need to be happy?

Does it see life with the same eyes as us, the same happiness and troubles?
It would take a whole lot of mystic and magic to know that
And a lot of asking with huge gigantic loud speech bubbles
Especically as so many things make us earthlings happy or sad.

Scarab image from Pixabay.com


Have you got your entry in?

Write a poem using these story dice

For more details

Poetry Dice Challenge 2

Sort:  

I love it!

Great entry @hopehuggs! Cheers! XO

Thanks, will probably have another go in next few days too. Thanks for the opportunity. I love writing poetry.

Beautiful. I love it.

Thanks, I wasn't completely happy with it when I posted, but I like its message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05