You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lovely Poetry # 10 - "A Quest for Hope" (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Interesting name for this post, @reewritesthings, sometimes I feel that this is a never ending quest in our modern time, which you flesh out well here.

Your reference to the Pandora mythology gives your words an added weight, conjours the destruction that is born of curiosity towards the forbidden; the bright lights of nuclear fallout.

I didn't know the word 'denouement', thank you for having me look that one up. Hope that there are still a few acts left, but I understand if there is not.

Appreciated your post, @reewritesthings, all the best.

Sort:  

Thank you for the feedback @carmalain7! Yes, I do believe the poem could've ended better but I just can't think of anything more to write.

Glad you learned a new word. Thanks for always dropping by. I appreciate your feedbacks. See you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67