Poetry Slam Challenge 10: Vote Now for the Winner!

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Poetry Slam Challenge 10 had great entries! Thanks to all who participated!

In honor of new years and change, I wanted to wrap up the 10th Slam Challenge a little differently this time. Instead of selecting 1st, 2nd and 3rd place myself or with judges like @serejandmyself I want Steemit and the voters to decide. That means any and everyone with a vote and even just a passing interest in poetry and community ;)

Here's how this will work:

  • Vote for this post. I generally pay out slam challenges from my own wallet so each Slam Challenge is set to 50/50 in the hopes of earning enough to reward the winners and have some left over for honorable mentions. There's a lot of great talent here that deserves more.
  • Below you will see the three entries that I have selected to compete for this challenge. While I truly appreciate all entries to the slam, there can be only three placers. Know that all of you and all the work is appreciated and loved :)
  • In the comments section I have posted three comments, one for each poet that is competing. Since I'm organizing this, the comments are under my username, for simplicity's sake. However ALL rewards in comments for each poet will be forwarded to the respective poet upon close of post as these are their earnings.
  • You can vote for one or all three of the entries. In the event of a tie, I will cast a vote.
  • The Poet with the greatest number of votes will be placed 1st, with the next greatest number of votes securing 2nd.
  • Re-steem this to help get these Steemian poets more exposure (and follow along for new challenges, new poetry and new fiction).

While this is definitely different to how I normally run the Slams, I believe we can always have more community involvement and this allows everyone a chance to participate, even if they don't write poetry!

Steemit, pick the 10th Poetry Slam Challenge Winners!!


Competitors for Poetry Slam Challenge 10

@inphiknit Little Reminders, Big...


@rubenalexander Walking


@naquoya One More Time Around the Sun


Thank you to all the participants of these challenges! Poetry keeps the mind, and Steemit, fresh. I can't wait to see who you all select!




Sort:  

Thank you for your great work and congratulations on 3rd place! Your Steem will be delivered within a day :)

I'm very thankful to you @prufarchy and everyone here who participated and enjoyed from the submissions. I know I did too^^ Thanks!

Your awesome poetry has been selected by the community for 2nd place! Please allow 24 hours for your Steem and congratulations, you've earned it!

Yeah! Thanks for running this! 🤘

No matter the outcome, what a huge honour! Thanks so much @prufarchy and to everyone who participated in this fun challenge! You guys make me feel young again! Like I'm in school!

Congratz to everyone for your entries!

Happy to see your participation!

This was fun @prufarchy!

I enjoyed writing with everyone.

It was great poetry to read :)

It's such a hard decision, all the entries are just so good! Congrats to the three finalists, you're all winners in my book :D Unfortunately, I have to cast a vote on my favorite among the three. Coincidentally, it's the entry that led me to this contest! Good luck to all finalists :)

It's so hard! thats why I wanted the community involved:)

I definitely did not forget your entry, it was beautiful work. Unfortunately, there are only three spots available for voting and this time around these are the three that moved me. Your work definitely moves me as well, as your previous wins/mentions attest to, and I love your participation in the challenges! There are gonna be some great new challenges for the new year happening shortly so there will be a lot of opportunity to share that unique voice :)

Oh my mistake, I missed that one sentence clarifying why you did it this way. Great stuff and thanks again for the quick response. Congrats to the winners

Completely understandable :) Thank you for pariticipating and sharing!

Gaaaaar, I knew I was forgetting something! Ah well, next time!!

Haha next time!! But you can still vote on one of the three above (or all of them, if you choose) and get in on the fun :)

I already did, on the best one :O)

@naquoya @rubenalexander @inphiknit having a bittrex/new phone issue but am working to get you your prizes by tonight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40