HELP PAPA RHYME CONTEST - #minnowlife / #hardtimes - Help me Write an Original Song

in #poetry7 years ago

I've had such a great time collaborating with others on steemit that I'm looking to do some more!


Time and time again I have been inspired and impressed with the talent and creativity of this community, and I love having an opportunity to reward others for their efforts. While running the WILD & STRANGE CONTEST I've gotten to do some great examples for entries in the different rounds.

Since the contest builds the next round based on the winning entry from the previous round, I've gotten a great chance to do turn some poetry into music too. Here are two examples.

Using Poetry Provided by @charleys

Using Poetry Provided by @jedau

Now, I want to do a song about how hard it is to be a new minnow on steemit, but I can only guess. Here are some of the lyrics that I have come up with so far.


You know it's hard out there for a minnow,
Because it's hard out there in the sea.
With all these other fish swimming around,
How's anybody ever gonna notice me?

A friend told me that I should join steemit,
So now I'm working hard to make it everyday.
I even try to steemit like I mean it,
Because I've heard that it's the only way.

But, # minnowlife # hardtimes # whatcanido # steemicide
. # minnowlife # hardtimes # whatcanido # steemicide

Here's where your help comes in....

Where do I go from there? What other verses could I include?

You can either reply with some poetry or rhymes or make a post out of it and drop me the link below. I'll let this contest ride for at least a few days, so get creative and see what you can come up with. By entering you are giving me full permission to use your writing. If I like what you submit, I'll give you a reward for your efforts. I'll probably try to give everyone whose lyrics get included at least 5 STEEM, but maybe 10. Also, if you make a post out of your poetry, you could maybe make even more!

Anyway, who wants to help Papa rhyme?

Except for the body on my cover image provided by @steemit-life,


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)


The long-term purpose of this account is to help provide the necessary funds to live a self-sufficient lifestyle at home with my family.

Sort:  
Loading...

*Like Capt. Kirk and Mr. Spock, I be searchin for whales I can never spot...
Red alert/ shields up what's a minnow to do, I'm Steemin all night but for me or you?

*(Star Trek IV The Voyage Home refference...holla)

Wow, that could make it!

I'll let you know!

Yep, that is good

WINNER

I’ll be using at least some of this – THANKS SO MUCH!

5 STEEM HAS BEEN SENT TO YOUR WALLET!

Saw the deposit earlier. Thank you very much. If you go triple platinum I get to party on the private jet.

DEAL... But what if I only hit double-platinum?

A free bag of cheetos perhaps?

I tell you as a Minnow that it's hard to be a champ,
Bloggin' all day until your hands start to cramp,
Finally finished and you've done your upmost,
Spend your day prayin' that a whale'll vote your post.

I like it, thanks @avarice!

That might make the song!

You're welcome. Thanks for creating another brilliant and fun blog post; I don't know how you manage to come up with so many different, interesting ideas.
I look forward to reading more of the community's input and hearing the finished song. Steem-on!

Thanks @avarice! I appreciate that!

Very good @avarice!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Yep, that is the truth! Good stuff @avarice

WINNER

I’ll be using at least some of this – THANKS SO MUCH!

5 STEEM HAS BEEN SENT TO YOUR WALLET!

You're welcome. I can't wait to hear how it turns out.
I've received the Steem!

I will try too! This is good for our creativity and helps the brain! If we have it of course! :D

LOL - Looking forward to your attempt!

Loving your style @papa-pepper as always. I rattled off a couple of verses for ya right on this post

There is also a hidden couple of things in the post which could earn a minnow 10 steem! It's infectious this giveaway malarkey!

WINNER

I’ll be using at least some of this – THANKS SO MUCH!

5 STEEM HAS BEEN SENT TO YOUR WALLET!

Hooray! I look forward to seeing the end results!!!

I work all day to craft the perfect post
with much love and care I send it.
200 views and sixty nine cents
where in the world shall I spend it?

Excellent LOL

Excellent entry! I love it!

WINNER

I’ll be using at least some of this – THANKS SO MUCH!

5 STEEM HAS BEEN SENT TO YOUR WALLET!

I'll try to compose the rhymes,
But it's hard find the synonymes
I have to improve my English,
before to dream to be a big fish. ^_^

That is good!!! language barriers are tough, good on ya.

WINNER

I’ll be using at least some of this – THANKS SO MUCH!

5 STEEM HAS BEEN SENT TO YOUR WALLET!

WOW!!!!! You make my day!I just woke up and I have to drink my first cup of coffee, but it's real, my first rhyme in English is the winner! Ok, it's another good reason to improve my English ^_^ Hugs from Italy, dear @papa-pepper !

With a sea full of “fish”
You’d think we’d all fall
Into oblivion, but it seems
This is starting to snowball…

Thanks, we will see if it makes the song @pyrowngs!

WINNER

I’ll be using at least some of this – THANKS SO MUCH!

5 STEEM HAS BEEN SENT TO YOUR WALLET!

Yay! Cool! Thanks!

Please do, the more I have to choose from the better song may be!

I will have a try ill do my best lol

🐟 Ok @papa-pepper ! Heres my Rhyme entry hope you like it ! I didnt do a blog on this , just on the photo contest ! Thanks for putting these on they are alot of fun ! 🐟

🐟 I BLOG , I POST , I DO THE MOST
🐟 THAT ANY MINNOW CAN BE
🐟 ONE DAY I'LL BE A DOLPHIN
🐟 SWIMMING IN THE STEEMIT SEA !

🐟 UNTILL THEN I'LL BE HAPPY
🐟 AS HAPPY AS CAN BE !
🐟 SWIMMING WITH MY FELLOW MINNOWS
🐟 BUILDING STEEM POWER YES INDEED !

WINNER

I’ll be using at least some of this – THANKS SO MUCH!

5 STEEM HAS BEEN SENT TO YOUR WALLET!

Awesome , Thanks so much for the steem @papa-pepper ! I cant wait to hear your song after you put a bit everyones rhymes together ! Should be pretty good ! 👍💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49