Over $2000 lost to ponzi schemes (adjusted; what a relief!!!) - Jacobite's Shows [Walk Me Through The Internet (WMTTI)]

in #untalented-adjustments7 years ago (edited)

How about a brief intro?

I'm Aust Jacobite a problogger, graphics designer, animator and an internet freak.

I'm a keen observer of situations and people.

My Anti-Steemit Days

I have always been a very inquisitive "sombori" right from my crawling days.
I knew there was a path meant for me yet unseen.

After my high school days, I relocated to stay with my cousins in Lagos, at least to leave the comfort of my parents house in order to be able to clearly plan the next stage of my life.

Big mistake

Though I was able to achieve quite a handful of things (like getting my diploma in business administration from Olabisi Onabanjo University , diploma in music from Ten strings Institute, National diploma in accountancy from Auchi Poly and loads more) through this very decision but it all went down through the drain when all these achievements couldn't get me a suiting job rather I lost a whooping sum of almost N500,000 (naira) when trying my hands on some "make money online schemes". PONZI

This happened to me while I was still about 20 years of age

This lost made me returned back to my parents house, believe me it wasn't a nice experience afterward.

I was reminded of how careless, irresponsible, stubborn, naive I was daily by my parents.

trust me they did a great job reminding me these things daily

For years after my return, I wasn't allowed to make my own decisions anymore (obviously cus I wasn't found worthy of making the best decisions).

I was literally back to being my parents child and eating what my kinsmen calls *"mama tnk you" *.

It wasn't funny

And Steemit Saved the Day

After 2years of staying at home practically doing nothing apart from getting fat, I began exploring the internet once again.

Though this time, secretly and more fearfully

I came across blogging and vlogging, I never knew those things existed prior to that time.
Infact I always thought things found on the internet were placed there automatically.

Just as rain falls automatically

This my latest discovery gave me unmeasurable joy, though for only few weeks.

Why is that, you asked?

For 4 weeks I made $0.03 from adsense!!!

It was in the cause of making digging deep on how to really make money from blogging that was when I stumbled on steemit.com

Wow, what a great relief it was.

The Adjustment Steemit Bore me

My life has unexplainably been fitted into a finer structure.

I have been able to meet with people that can change your thinking capacity just by staring at them.

I'm talking of staring at @michaelcj, @destinysaid, @ehiboss, @gbenga, @illuminatus, @ejemai, @casweeney, @nmalove, @nairadaddy just to mention a few...

You can't gaze at these people physically and remain unmotivated.

I have been able to bounce back financially and logically.

Jokes aside, losing such a huge amount to ponzi schemes at my early age drained me in all aspects; I gave up on myself

I now work with @block7events to search and lift up people who may be in same position as I was years ago by showcasing their talent to the world through our project #steemcamp.

Steemit has indeed helped adjust my life and helped navigate me back to my path where I once strayed from.

Special Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for this topic #untalented-adjustments .



Latest Jacobite's Shows

Featured Posts

Sort:  

Fam I am glad you had a bounce back . You stayed focus and determined. To the moon gee

Tnx alot bro...

To moon🎑 it is!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40