A Mother's Cry - Jacobite's Shows (Poetry)

in #busy6 years ago

bigstock-Tired-Boy-At-Home-With-Mother-6566172.jpg

Some decisions are based on beliefs,
Others are based on considerations.

I decided to journey through the desert
B'cus of the pastures ahead.

A few years back I wrapped my hands around a tiny you.
Your cute wailings ushered out joyous tears from my eyes.

Before my eyes, you grew to become even more adorable.
Your growth taught me the act; Sacrifice

Would have made some awful decisions
But the thought of you gave me strength

Image Source


PROLOGUE

This piece captures the state of mind of a mother



Latest Jacobite's Shows

Featured Posts

Sort:  

As I cherish my mum.

God bless our mum

The love of a mother is really deeper than what eyes can see.

It is indeed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68