Poetry Contest Runaway Rhymes 13: Rhyming Lines About the Times

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

(This post includes late results for Runaway Rhymes 12)

Hello, my lovely poet friends.

I promise I will endeavor to be more consistent with this Runaway Rhymes competition.

At the end, I will give a shout out to all the contestants of last 3 competitions to let everyone know Runaway Rhymes is back and IT WILL BE consistent.

This week I have a guest judge @perennial, so he'll make sure I get your winnings out to you in time and if anyone wants to help judge next week please give me a shout, as it helps me to keep accountable to you all.

So this week's theme is "Rhyming lines about the times" and that is open to your own interpretation (as long as it rhymes)

WHAT TO DO

Write a rhyming poem about: "Rhyming lines about the times" and that is open to your own interpretation (as long as it rhymes)

EXAMPLES
This one was about the way I was feeling at a particular moment in time:

What If You Could Throw Your Head Away?(Just for a Moment) - An Original Poem

PRIZES

First prize 5 SBD
Second Prize: 3 SBD
Third Prize: 2 SBD
Honorable Mentions: 1 SBD

RULES

The rhyming poem has to be 8 lines or more.

It has to rhyme.

Please add your poem or post link to the poem into the comments of this post. (If it is not in the comments, or linked to in the comments it won't be included in the competition).

1 entry per Runaway Rhymes Round

OPTIONAL, BUT HELPFUL

Please let as many poets (or anyone who might want a go who then discover they are poets but didn't know its) know about this competition as possible by re-steeming this post, and/ or including a link back to it in your Runaway Rhymes post.

DEADLINE:

Midnight Sunday 26th November

I will judge and do all the payouts on Monday 27th November

WINNERS OF RUNAWAY RHYMES 12

1st Prize: @perennial with Ode to Love
2nd Prize: @jinmi17 with Soulful Redudnace
3rd Prize: @duckbutter with Here we are just testing...

Honorable Mentions:
@impov with Said the Hypotenuse to Pythagoras
@g-force1980 with I'm Not Fine
@mitchelljaworski with Rhymes Upon Lines of Rhymes

PROOF OF PAYMENT

SHOUT OUT TO THE LAST 3 ROUNDS OF CONTESTANTS (Not already mentioned)


@josediccus
@goldenroom
@wandrnrose7
@sumsum
@blessedman939
@ajremy
@lordmok
@spaingaroo
@aedroberts
@thethreehugs

Sort:  

Here is my entry and link that I send.
Thank you so much my kind dear friend.
i hope you enjoy the rhyme and flow
The poem and link is found here below

https://steemit.com/love/@enjoywithtroy/you-are-the-love-from-which-i-breathe-original-poem-i-wrote-enjoy-with-troy

Though I sometimes miss them, I always appreciate your contests. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

I will try very hard to make them less sporadic in future, so there should always be one running. That is the plan and I am going to stick to it. :)

There once was a man from Nantucket.

Who carried his lunch in a bucket.

He said with a grin, as he wiped off his chin:

Oh, I think that egg salad went bad in the sun.

Actually i have many poetry in my laguage but i dont know how can write in english :(

Congratulations @hopehuggs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is my entry,
Thanks for wasting your time
To read my poem on time..
https://steemit.com/poetrycontest/@sirsticks/poetry-contest-time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46