Rhyming lines for Runaway Rhymes #12

in #poetry7 years ago

Yay! Runaway Rhymes is back! I love this contest. You should join it!
https://steemit.com/poetry/@hopehuggs/poetry-contest-runaway-rhymes-week-12-anything-that-has-lines-and-rhymes

Here's my entry:
Said the Hypotenuse to Pythagoras
"I think the right angles know about us"

Said Pythagoras to the Hypotenuse
"Worrying about them is of no use
I love you as you love me
Into and beyond infinity.
But so long as you're a line
Society won't let you be mine."

The Hypotenuse responded,
"Don't be so despondent.
Sure right now everyone's a square
There's not even a Vegas yet to take you there.
But if nothing else at least we'll have to try
To commit to each other until we die
And if it comes to nothing more, we'll sigh
and have another slice of Pi."

hypotenuselove.png

Sort:  

Mathematical! If you ever watched Adventure Time, you would know that it means "Awesome!" in Land of Ooo-speak. It's awesome how you incorporated all of the terms and made it rhyme. One would need to read this intimately to fully digest the intricacy you injected in this. I have a fondness for Pi, so this is a real winner in my book!

My favorite kind of Pi is so wet the crust gets soggy. You Eta with e sp(il)oon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56966.72
ETH 3008.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19