The Times of My Life - Poetry Contest Runaway Rhymes 13: Rhyming Lines About the Times

in #poetry7 years ago

Transition-to-Adulthood-Pic-1024x524.jpg
Noble - Dream it. Live it

Here is my entry to @hopehuggs poetry competition with the theme 'Time':

The Times of My Life

When I was small,
Able to crawl,
Time meant nothing to me.

I booed and cooed,
Ate my food,
While endless time ran free.

Bigger I grew,
From the nest flew.
Time began to haunt me.

By adult years,
I showed my peers,
That time did not come free.

I am quite sure,
Now I’m mature,
That father time leads me!

By Dee Marshall
22.11.17

Thank you for organising this challenge. I am enjoying reading the other entries.

Thank you for viewing my post!

Sort:  

I enjoyed this poem....it reminded me of a rhyme that children would clap to as they recited the words.

Nicely done!

You just taught me short verses can be impactful. I am learning. 👍

for peace i think everyone have to follow Hazrat Mohammed (s) life..

Thank you for advice and the vote.

Congratulations @deemarshall! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by One Step Behind from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45