What If You Could Throw Your Head Away?(Just for a Moment) - An Original Poem

in #adsactly6 years ago

How this poem came to be...

I wrote this poem today as I have these omnious thoughts, which keep invading my head all the time about an important appointment this week. I don't have a good feeling about it and am trying hard to shake it off, so I wrote down how I was feeling.


source

What If You Could Throw Your Head Away?

If I could throw my head away for just a mo...
Just to be able to rewind, take it slow,
Instead of ninety miles an hour thought trains
Ignoring the repeated tugs on the reins.

Take my head and bounce it around the court,
Knock some sense into it with a little sport.
Throw it up in the air and through a hoop
And give a wonderful celebratory whoop.

My head could be used in a football match -
Detach, kick and despatch...
But don't leave me wide-eyed
With that ol' offside.

What about throwing my head out to sea?
So it could relax and float without me.
Take in the sounds and views
No arms, no legs, no excuse.

I love you really head,
But stop flooding me with dread,
Stop with that warring worry -
Let's have a life less blurry.


An Original Poem Written by @HopeHuggs

Sort:  

Breathe, put your headphones on.
listen to your song, the sound of your centered chaos, your own sweet symphony. As the waves come crashing on to the boulders of your mind, you hold your breath, waiting for a sign.
and then when you cant keep it anymore you exhale....

the tide has come , the tide the has gone.
and you still have your song.
So start by putting your headphones on.

I love, love that poem! That must have been very satisfying to write and did it help? It's helped me today, it's just what I'm feeling. Keep writing these poems, you're very good. I on the otherhand just suck at poetry.

Yo ,
Very interesting read, Thanks you for sharing it!

Wow you have a creative mind to make this type of poem.
Nice poem. Upvoted (Y)

Nice post you nailed it

Wow , Amazing ! Loved it !
Upvoted & Followed 1

great writing.like and upvoted.

Thanks to post

Very good your post poetry @adsactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88