Steemit Poetry Contest #11 : Loneliness is happiness !

in #poetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

Darkness and unfairness untill my death,
cold and exile untill I take my last breath,
I've lived in these circonstances for a while.
My fear of loneliness stole my every smile

for all these years, all these fears made me think I can't survive.
They used to feed on my greed and now I'm trying to make them starve.
All I need to succeed is to be more strong and brave.
And while they're dying, they kept lying and saying I'm running to my grave

I take a look at my book and then I close my eyes and sleep
loneliness is happiness if I dont complain and weep
On a train by my own surrounded by the beauty around
In my brain I'm not alone as long as my feet are on the ground

FB_IMG_1515745862855.jpg

this poem is my entry for the #poetrycontest#11 posted by @terrycraft
Last time I got the 7th place so I want to do even better this time wish me luck! :D
And of course, if you like it, don't hesitate to push the upvote button ;)

You can also read some of my other poems :
Bloody Rose
My Friends
Grow wise enough beloved son
Man Is Genious
A Word Is Like A Sword

Thanks for passing by. Leave a trace in the comments ;)

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

yeah thanks
I appreciate it :)
feel free to read other poems of mine ;)

Awesome poem @hazem91 ! I loved your entry and congrats on getting 7 th place last week ! this was my first time entering , im not a poet at all but i love contests and will probably enter again ! Good luck !!👍👍👍💕

thank you good luck to you too it was also my first entry ;)

Great work mate, really like the poem...Hey, if you want to become one of the characters in my fictional story, come to my new post and comment on it and I'll make you one of my characters :D

yeeey that would be fun
I'm on my way :D

lovely poem hazem!!
Steem ON!!
you're doing great:)

Oh thanks
at least someone is enjoying what I write :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42