SteemitPoetryContest #13 - 🔥 Dance Night 🔥

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Dance Night.png

Greetings, Steemland!

Both the hubs @chrisroberts and I are down with the sickness.

I'm super sad cause I JUST started two new video series, but now look and sound... not good. 😏 I have to take a tiny hiatus from recording, but PROMISE to get right back into it as soon as I can.

For today?😎

Somehow during my sickness induced insomnia last night I was able to write this little story about witches.

It's for @terrycraft 's Steemit Poetry Contest. He literally does it EVERY week. Have you popped over there? You should. There are some really proficient poets participating. 😍 (Side note: I love me some alliteration!)

This week's THEME is

13/Witches/Coven

I took 'em all!😎

DANCE NIGHT

We gather together every 13th
Dance in the moonlight and pray to the gods
We call those above and some from beneath
Offerings we bring to favor our odds.

Men in the village provide what we need
Then kiss us sweetly, and we're on our way
With our carriage full, pulled by the best steed
We'll see them again at the break of day.

The path is clear, blanketed in moonglow.
The ritual begins, soon in a trance
Our songs cause the trees to bend and billow
By 'morrow we know nothing but the dance.


Thanks for reading!

I promise to be back with more Coffee Talk with Carrie and Carrie's Crypto Corner episodes soon. Until then, go have a peak at my recent ones. 👀

Latest Episodes:



New here? Wanna know a Steemit Secret? Check out The Secret to Earning Followers by @chrisroberts. He just may be on to something... 😎


Need help formatting your posts? Check out this great (if I do say so myself) tutorial:

Are you stealing Google images?! Learn how to do it LEGALLY:


If you find yourself needing help or just have a question or two, find me on Discord.😀


All images were created/taken by me, or from Bitmoji.com. Make your own today!


As always, thanks for stopping by!

Hugs & Kisses 💋carrie signature.gif

carrieallen signature 3.png

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png

steemusa carrie long.png

Sort:  

I hope you get better soon
You don't wanna miss the next dance!
The night before valentines day 😂

For real! It will be a good one! 😉

can I be a guest ?
just as a watcher not as a sacrifice or something lol

Bwhahaha!

Me thinks, if I'm going with the rules of witches... dudes not allowed...
Only bitches. 🤣

Thought this post was pretty fantabulous
so it has been included in
the latest issue of 'Notes'.
Pop over and see what the fam is up to!

Hope you are both feeling better soon.

Thank you! It's been sooooooo long since either of us have been sick and now we both are. We are pretty hilarious. Trying to do things for each other, but equally weak and pathetic. We're a good team... though it's be much easier if only one of us were sick. 😉

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 8.60% vote... I was summoned by @chrisroberts! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Beautiful write up, I wish you quick recovery @carrieallen

Thanks so much. I wish that too. With both of us wishing, I'll be better in no time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38