MY NEW FOUND LOVE

in #poetry6 years ago

diversity2884313340.jpg
Source
So I woke up this morning, smiling,
like yesterday and the day before.

I think I have fallen in love,
I think I have fallen too deep.

who did I fall in love with?
poetry.

when I dream,
I dream of poetry.

when I cry,
poetry comforts me.

and when I breathe,
I breathe poetry.

I stopped writing poetry,
She started writing me.

She romances me,
and makes love to me.

I cried like a baby,
She didn't console me, instead she cried with me.

I didn't ask for this,
She found my heart and captured it.

Sometimes I shout at it,
But she never shouts back.
desktopbackground3061483340.jpg
Source

Sometimes I try to dump her,
But she clings to me.

When I have none to talk to,
I talk to her.

When I have none to play with,
I play with her.

When no one understands me,
She interprets me.

I can't let her go,
Even if I want to.

With her heart so warm and receptive,
She set's my sorrowful heart aflame.

I love her lies, so long as it's with a smile,
Lit with a pity-filled fire.

Dark in the night, when the stars sleep,
She keeps my mind away from night terrors.

We are now stuck with each other,
But without regrets.

Since father left his duties,
To kick a useless bucket.

Shalom..
Original poetry by: apeximomen
Edited by : apeximomen.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @apeximomen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

With hunger and his luck,
children in quality of abandonment,
hopeless walk among the crowd,
in search of something, to calm your stomach.
They do not know about manners,
they only survive in the middle of a concrete jungle.
They are enough the few years that they have,
to face the world.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by apeximomen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Well done @apeximomen! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Nigeria vs Argentina
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @apeximomen! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Iceland vs Croatia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @apeximomen! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Serbia vs Brazil
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62