SteemitPoetryContest #16 - What I Could Do

in #poetry7 years ago

This is my entry into @terrycraft's Poetry Contest and the very first poetry contest I've entered :)

What I Could Do

Imagination 2.jpg

It's endless what I could do
If I had an imagination
I could write till my hearts content
Without worry or frustration

I could think up tales of woe
And tales of romantic nights
Encourage people to love
Not lose it from their sights

I could make people laugh
And then cry with such ease
Inspire with my words
Or write stories to please

Pen and Paper.png

Images thanks to Clip-art Library

Please feel free to comment as all feedback is welcome
Other Poetry You May Like
The Stairs
Driving Lessons
Docking Disaster
The Cough
Calf Day Saga
Please Remember to Upvote - Resteems are Appreciated 😎

Sort:  

Lovely short and sweet poem, Andy @andysantics. Nice clip art to match. Good luck in the contest.

Thank you @redheadpei :) Haha I'll need it!!!

That's really lovely! I think you do a fine job of making people laugh (remember those stairs!) and I think you deserve a blue ribbon!

Awww thanks - Even if I don't win a prize from the contest I won because of your comment :)


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations @andysantics48! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

hehehehe i believe this poem demonstrates some of that imagination already in use! heheheheh
by the way - Capt'n Dreemsteem told me to pass along a message. something about your wallet and dubloons???? not sure what that means - but when I asked her to explain she said... and i quote.
"Keep yer p's and q's away from me pirate's bizzzznesses and affairs. Now can ye send the message, or does I be needin' to keel-haul ye??"

so.... yeah. i'm happy i got out of there with my life! hope you know what the message means!

Awww she's a hard one that Capt'n Dreemsteem best be watching your back there!!!! Thank you so much for the Dubloons! I can't believe I got them :D
I haven't written poetry until I joined steemit so I'm still learning! If you'd like a laugh check out The Stairs and The Cough These I am most happy with how they turned out and I think you have the humour to enjoy them :)

yeah!!! isn't that a cool spinner!!! you just put people's names in and it does it for you - i love that! i'll be using that again!!!!

and sheesh. Capt'n Dreemsteem. i mean. i was doing HER a favor. lololol

i'm going to look at your poetry now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33