Daily Gratitude Journal 8 - A way out of anxiety and depression

in #steemit7 years ago

I did not sleep much last night as my two cracked teeth kept waking me up every few minutes. I didn't get my day really started until much later than I would have liked and that set me back some. I have my first Biology exam of the semester on tuesday and it is really stressing me out on top of the research paper I have to write on the antibiotic properties of tea tree oil and garlic. But now it is nearing 730pm and I am finally feeling capable of doing the things I needed to today. First I'd like to share my daily gratitude list:


1. The Sun

Sun-Stand-Still-Banner.jpg

Source


The Sun gives light to our planet allowing for life as we know it to persist. The Sun keeps our solar system in orbit and gives us structure as we know it in our lives. From stars all things are born, to the stars all things shall return. I am grateful for the brilliance of our Sun.


2. Exercise

exercise.jpg

Source


Exercise is one of the most important integral parts of maintaining health. Exercise allows your body to build strength, resilience, raise your immune system, manage your sleep, and more. I am grateful to have knowledge of my body and how it operates in order to exercise as best fit.


3. A Roof Above My Head

roof over my head.jpg

Source


I know I have listed this one before, and I may list others multiple times, but I am extremely grateful for this roof over my head today. Having this home gives me a place to focus on myself and the thoughts that clog my perceptions. On days where I am in pain it gives me a place to relax and recuperate. I am grateful beyond the limit of words for this blessed roof above my head.


What are YOU grateful for?


LOVELAUGHTER&&XHAOS

PALPABLE POPE Ypyskypo Skwyrl, the Y'sas
Loser of Found Souls, Temple of Appled Thought
Erisian Ataxia Troupe


If you enjoyed this article, please follow me and check out a few of the others that I have authored!


Sort:  

I am indeed glad to have come across this post. Keeping a daily gratitude journal have been a challenge for me over some time now. However it was nice to see this post and to give myself sometime to reflect and appreciate for this very moment in all I have to be thankful for..including this reminder..Thank you.

I find it challenging myself as well, I hope this inspires you to try and work at it some more. I am glad to hear this post resonates so well with you and affected you in a positive manner. Thank you for your comment<3

Sorry about the teeth, I hope you feel better now. I really love this and what I love most is this

From stars all things are born, to the stars all things shall return.

That saying is brilliant.

I'm grateful for the people I get to meet her everyday on steemit because most I read post adds value to my life. I'm grateful for my family because they've always been there for me.

The teeth hurt more and more through the day, but I will take some kratom to try and dull it down some after I eat dinner.

Thank you for your compliment. I just came up with that tonight, heh. I was thinking of the idiom, "We come from nothing, and to nothing shall we return," but that saying is so drab. I think I will remember the stars one, its so much more strengthening.

Fantastic things to be grateful for. Family is hugely important, and it is great that they are there for you! Learning things and meeting people on Steemit truly is priceless, there is seemingly infinite brilliant information held in these tomes.

Thank you for your comment!

there is no roof above my head bıt I believe that sport and sun provide feeling myself good. So Im trying to that.

I hope you can find yourself a home, in the meantime it is great that you have gratitude for that which you do have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54