THE GOOD CHILD

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Kid.jpg

A jewel in the eyes of many,
A model child envied by parents.
The good child is what you call me,
The well-behaved pubescent.
perhaps, there is more to my story.

I love it when you smile at me,
I live by your rules and morals.
My eyes are glass mirrors,
A reflection of what you want to see.

I am set as an example to follow,
The weight of goodness on my shoulders.
My fragile heart is a chamber of secrets,
If I open the locks, will I still be THE GOOD CHILD?
commet.png

Someone or persons submitted my last post to @curie and it got approved, I don't know who you are, but you are an Angel. much love 💓 to everyone that supported.
Thanks for reading. these are my previous poems 😊
THE PERFECTIONIST TRAP
GROW UP
HUNGER
image source

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Great poem. This really resonated with me. Keep it up my friend

Thanks @chelsea88 😊. Am glad you were able to feel the character

Haha... Story of my life

LOL... That is such a compliment to a humble writer like me. I'm glad you were able to connect with it 😊.

You are a good writer. Keep at it

Thank you for reading 😊

This is very beautiful. Love this line.

My eyes are glass mirrors,
A reflection of what you want to see.

Can't wait to see more from you. Following!

Thank you for reading. following you back 😊

the good child got beat up where i was from...haha... well...maybe i am saying i got beat up.. or maybe im saying i beat people up... im confusing myself...nice poem friend

haha.. Thank you for reading @buttcoins

I just love your poetry

Thank you for the encouragement 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abmakko from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need a boost? Click me

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52