GROW UP!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault (1).jpg

"Grow up!" they say;
"You are wasting away",
My life, my rules, I choose this way.
I walk my path with no regrets,
Me and my gang, we face any threats.

"Get a job!" they say;
"You need a wife"
You're all machines, you have no life.
I have one motto; to serve nobody,
I'm free and loud, that's my hobby.

"Do better!", they say;
"you are young and able."
I live for me, I have no label,
I love mischief, Try me, Just dare me.
My pranks, my games, they're very funny.

Let me be! I say;
I've embraced my fate.
Your work starts at nine,
Your jobs you hate.
I live for today, not tommorow,
Why so serious, Life's just a prank bro


© 2017

image

Sort:  

Wow! What a peom. Struggling to know if it's really a poem or rap song. airhawk likes it.

Thank you for reading. could be both ☺

Hi,

Looks like Telegram isn't working here. Do you people have a discord channel?

It's great that you are living each day doing what you like and not what everyone tells you :D. Cool rhymes btw

Thank you! 😊, It's just an empath writing, at least from a millennial point of view.

Wow! Powerful words! 💗

Thank you for reading 😊

Hello @abmakko
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @abmakko to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

grow down...let the mask slip.. the child we used to be is the where we should seek
thank you for your poem

Oh the Inner child, you've already got it. 😊

Amazing poem, I like creative people. ☺

Thanks for posting in ↕ Resteem to steemit , your post is approved, you are upvoted by me and other people will resteem you from the group.

Thanks brother

nice work dear plz coment and upvote my post also ..i will continue do in yours

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abmakko from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice @abmakko . Quite inspirational!
I have written something lately too. Do chech it out and tell me what you think about it!

I just did, your on the right path @creatovert, thanks for passing by my humble page.

Thanks @abmakko brother :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52