Painful Memories- Poemchallenge by @margaretwise

in #poemchallenge6 years ago (edited)


PIXABAY
Another day is gone
A day has passed away
But the memories are still fresh
You may have been gone for quite some time now
But the memories in our heart are still there
The pains we feel are still there.

If feelings were just mere words as it sounds from the lips
I could have been glad
But feelings are not just words
Feelings are the state of the heart
And my feelings right now is not okay
My heart is not okay
A part of it is gone, which is you.

I have been unstable
I loss myself the day I lose you
It was all like a dream
Most times I wish it was just a dream
It hurts so much that's it's a reality
A reality I don't want to accept but I have no choice but to accept.


PIXABAY

We never have the opportunity to say our last goodbyes
I never had the time to tell you how I truly love you
The time we ought to have was cut short
Death came like the beast it is and took you away from my sight
I'm so disappointed in me that I couldn't save you from the beast.

It may have been years you have been gone
But the feelings are still fresh and new in my heart
Thousands of times I do wish you were here
But my case is just like that of if "wishes were horses beggars could have ridden"
I'm saying a goodbye
Not a goodbye forever but a goodbye for now
Goodbye till we meet again to depart no more.


I'm @prechyrukky and I writes. Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Poetry is a WORD
a record of feelings
souvenir of the event
in a half-step captured experience.

My Congratulations and thank you for taking a break from everyday worries. Poetry arises from a particular sensitivity and from the need to express in a personal way, its relation to the world and to itself in the form of words that purify the soul.

unknown.png.png

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-is-an-art-that-astounds

Congratulations @prechyrukky! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52760.21
ETH 2328.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12