POEMCHALLENGE RESULTS by margaretwise :) "Poetry is an art that astounds" 🗝🚪✍🏻

Hello, my Dear Poetry Steemers.

Thank you for a wonderful Sunday, your words always give me pleasure, even when there is fog, rain behind the window and sad autumn greets me with her big leafly hat.

Poetry is an art that astounds, fascinates and frees us from a gray existence. It shows us how to live and what to aspire to, releases feelings and thoughts deep inside the wounded, thoughtful soul. I believe that everyone should find time to read poetry and ponder on its meaning.

Here is another day of captivating poetry created by these extraordinary people.


"Poetry is when emotions find their thoughts and thoughts find their words."

Robert Frost


I would like to say thank you to all of you who were participating in the Challenge and also those who were interested in poemchallenge. I am delighted with your interest in poetry that shows how beautiful hearts and souls are among us. :)

feather-pen-1378026_1920.jpg

The words that spoke to my heart and stirred my emotions.

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@itinerantph

What do we believe?

first price.jpg

Screenshot_2.jpg

Infinity is what we believe in life
When two people meet
Became friends and fall in love
until they found their infinity love.
This infinity of love
It brings joy to our lives
It makes us wonderful in our own little ways
And it gives us dose of inspiration

But some people don't believe
Some don't care about it
Some stop believing
Because infinity sometimes causes pain

If we just believe in love
We can have the happiness we want
If we just believe in love
We’ll found our infinity love

https://steemit.com/poetry/@itinerantph/what-do-we-believe-or-poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-or-itinerantph

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@itinerantph

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@ithil94

second p.jpg

20160114_154417_HDR.jpg

Trivia of life

I don't know if meaning of life
is a term that fits the description.
I hear your laugh when I describe it
making fun of the naked soul

I don't think meaning of life
is the right word for it
thinking about the ultimate meaning
slitting my heart in pieces

Overthinking your being
simplifying the battle, the horror, the abyss
what's there, besides my thought?
and the constant drumming of this sad entity

I'm not thinking about meaning of life
not looking for a purpose
I'm not thinking of roads up ahead

Is there a reason not to end it all?

That is the description that fits the term.

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@ithil94/poemchallenge-by-margaretwise-trivia-of-life

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@ithil94

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png

@prechyrukky

third price.jpg

pink-sand-dunes-65310__480.jpg

Painful Memories

Another day is gone
A day has passed away
But the memories are still fresh
You may have been gone for quite some time now
But the memories in our heart are still there
The pains we feel are still there.

If feelings were just mere words as it sounds from the lips
I could have been glad
But feelings are not just words
Feelings are the state of the heart
And my feelings right now is not okay
My heart is not okay
A part of it is gone, which is you.

I have been unstable
I loss myself the day I lose you
It was all like a dream
Most times I wish it was just a dream
It hurts so much that's it's a reality
A reality I don't want to accept but I have no choice but to accept.

We never have the opportunity to say our last goodbyes
I never had the time to tell you how I truly love you
The time we ought to have was cut short
Death came like the beast it is and took you away from my sight
I'm so disappointed in me that I couldn't save you from the beast.

It may have been years you have been gone
But the feelings are still fresh and new in my heart
Thousands of times I do wish you were here
But my case is just like that of if "wishes were horses beggars could have ridden"
I'm saying a goodbye
Not a goodbye forever but a goodbye for now
Goodbye till we meet again to depart no more.

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@prechyrukky/painful-memories-poemchallenge-by-magaretwise-caae4e288ae63

Here you can check the other posts:

https://steemit.com/@prechyrukky

DQmWkYEifW56r4wTeFt2MN9ABZwqnskh7fGQfBSkvVFAQPf_1680x8400.png


I hope you enjoy reading these poems as much as I did. I'd like to invite you to next PoemChallenge next Friday, open the wing and write my dear friends.





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work and those great poets who are among us. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words and love of poetry.

Poemchallenge rules:

How to find your poem and help to find great Steemians:

  1. Add the name : "poemchallenge by @margaretwise".

  2. The challenge is on Friday.

  3. Add below the tag name "poemchallenge" or add your link under the invitation to poemchallenge so I don’t loose your words.

  4. To built bigger community of remarkable poetry please resteem the post. Thank you for your support and helping to spread the poemchallenge to find more excellent writers.



Prizes:

First place The best poem 100% upvote and resteem by me and @gregbit + 1 STEEM
second place 100% upvote by me and @gregbit. Resteem only by me

Third place 100% upvote and resteem by me. 20% upvote by @gregbit



Have fun my dear don't be afraid to use your imagination, try to believe in yourself and share with us your beauty from your heart. :-))

Good luck .



Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.36.47 PM.png

@TheRealWolf

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.14 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.49 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.39.42 PM.png

@TeamSteem

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.09.37 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.10.45 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @slowwalker - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka - @ninahaskin



book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

All the poems have been written from the heart straight out that what makes it even special congratulation to all !!!

So appreciate :)

Your witness vote is appreciated.

I am glad :)

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44