[Poem] Lost smile

in #poem7 years ago

I look in the mirror
and I try to smile,
but the corners of my mouth
don’t want to go up.
My eyes, once full of light,
are like a sky before the rain,
Grey clouds are all over
and sunshine is nowhere to be seen.
My smile is gone,
I lost it one day,
I lost and I’m looking since.
Have you seen a smile
Wandering around?

Image source:Pixabay

Did you like this poem? What was your favorite part? Please let me know in a comment below. Thank you.

I'm writing poems on a daily basis. Here are my latest ones:


I have self-published a book. It's called "A Romantic Idiot" and you can find at this link on Amazon. If you like this poem I'm sure you can enjoy the ones from the book as well.

Sort:  

it's so emotional poem heart touching and picture you had put is the way cute ..

thank you. I like the photo as well. It took me a while to decide which photo to use, but I think this one is quite appropriate for the poem.

this picture has show all the feelings of the poem, it's the photo who attract me to comment ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56