Photo Hunt Contest #11 - Hummer

in #photoquesthunt6 years ago (edited)

My entry to the #photoquesthunt’s contest with the theme Birds is a little hummingbird that comes daily to the back deck feeder all summer.

I’m always amazed these tiny little birds fly all the way to Mexico and back here every year.

The same ones return each year.

How do I know? ...

When the hummers first return from Mexico in late spring or early summer, they hover in front of the kitchen window letting me know it’s time to put the feeder out.

Hummingbird Silhoutte



image


There’s a total of three hummers I see chasing each other away from the feeder.

They move so fast, I am unable to capture the three together.


Contest Info

Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T6

Photo & Text @redheadpei


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine



photofriend banner.jpg



Thanks For The Visit! Enjoy Your Day!

Sort:  

Omg.. thats killer!!! Totally digging the bird feeder.. is it glass?? I seen some at the store that was like that... tip!

Thanks Liz and for your generosity! The feeder is a hard plastic. I had a hard time finding one that didn’t drip when it was filled. ❤️

Its a lovely color... i really like it!

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-nature" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @deadgrlsuppastar!

Check out @deadgrlsuppastar blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thanks @tipu and @deadgrlsuppastar! ❤️ ❤️ ♥️

I love the sound of them. I usually hear the hummingbirds before I see them when they return in the spring. Always a hopeful sign. :)

Hi kat! I love seeing the hummers. They can startle me when i sit outside and they dart about quickly making the sound of a mini helicopter. ❤️

How awesome to have these beautiful birds appear at your window to greet you and let you know they are looking for a feed @redheadpei That is so special. 🌺

Thanks Trudee. They seem to be special little birds and intelligent. ❤️

It is amazing that you captured one in the air! I have tried so many times in California, but they were all blurry :-) Too fast for me!

They are fast as greased lightening! This one has it’s little feet wrapped around the stand on the feeding cup. ❤️

sooo pretty :))

Thanks and thanks for stopping by! 😊

U welcome 😊🐦✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34