City of Nagykőrös - Hungary

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This city is mainly famous because of the Sunday market.

It is held on every 4th Sunday each month. Years ago I liked it. Many animals were sold as well and my little ones thought it was a kind of zoo. Nowadays it is less, a lot of the same and most I do not need.

To be honest I think it is expensive and a waste of time.

During a hot summer it's no fun to drag around with large stuff. A horse or chickens you can buy elsewhere for way less and the candies and cookies are expensive and nothing special (read: tasteless). To get there you need to get out of bed early as well to find a place to park your car. Police and ambulance are always present as well (which is positive and well organized for sure.)

Hungarians are not great cooks at all.

They are not able to make something really delicious and the ingredients are always the same (paprika, garlic, carrots, onnions). They also do not have the fantasy to try out something new. If I had to eat carrots daily I would make it in at least 10 different ways. I assume they are born and raised with a lack of taste, smell and creativity if it comes to food (and drinks).

Fact is Hungarians do love to eat.

So on each market you will find spots where you can eat. The food choice is not great, mainly sausages. Sausages in all kind which you need to like (black pudding for example), called: hurka, kolbasz or virszli. The salami is not special either and not the kind of salami we are used to. If you are lucky you find o e you might like (I once had one with plum and that did not taste too bad). All sausages are served with bread (not very special either) and mustard (a really bad kind). French frites are not common but it is possible to get it. Do not be surprised i they are served cold! (something they do with many hot meals even a hamburger).

Personally I do not think Nagykőrös is special.

There is less excitement and the better shops you will not find in the centre of the city. What you will find is some nice architecture for sure (you can see that within 40 minuits time). Mainly thanks to the different churches and a high school.

Like most East European places the streets are clean.

That job is still done by people by hand. Mainly by those who are jobless and otherwise just would spend their days and nights drinking in a pub.

I went over to Nagykőrős again to show my children the huge snowmen.

Somehow I find them attractive, especially at night. You will find many children up there if they are back again.

PhotoGrid_1522353420413.jpg

Like to know more about me? Please read my other posts.

Fighting the bully (for my children)

https://steemit.com/forthechildren/@wakeupkitty/fighting-the-bully-for-my-children

Hammamet Tunesia

https://steemit.com/photography/@wakeupkitty/hammamet-tunesia

My child

https://steemit.com/forthechildren/@wakeupkitty/my-child

For my Children

https://steemit.com/forthechildren/@wakeupkitty/for-my-children

Holy Week?

https://steemit.com/holyweekproshots/@wakeupkitty/holy-week

Photocollagecontest #1 - My pet is a wolfdog

https://steemit.com/photocollagecontest/@wakeupkitty/photocollagecontest-1-my-pet-is-a-wolfdog

Picture of the city of Budapest

https://steemit.com/photography/@wakeupkitty/city-of-budapestl

Picture of the city of Banjul

https://steemit.com/photography/@wakeupkitty/city-of-banjul

taddlogo001.png

Sort:  

Honesty is the best policy every man and woman. I like your post because u Pinpointed important things..

Thanks I will keep that in mind. I would like to have the right info as well. Not making it bigger or better. Although I am aware of the fact people are different and look different upon things as well.

U r most welcome pls follow me upvote me ..

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 15:04:38
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 51.25/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33