Forthechildren: For my children

in #forthechildren6 years ago (edited)

I know and feel there is not much time left over.

I always wrote down a lot for my children since my biggest fear was (and is) someone else should tell them who I am (was).

My childhood was not easy and the rest of my life wasn't either.

I am a survivor and did all I could do to keep my children save and I will still do so as long as I am able to.

I had to make concessions. We moved many times. I gave up on my life, my dreams, my wishes, my health, relationships, a good income, but at least they are save now.

I made many pictures and hope they will remember me,

but also the life they had, we had together. Hopefully it will help them one day and make their life less complicated and stressful in future.

I believe in the end we all are stronger as we could ever imagine.

I think this picture speaks for itself

PhotoGrid_1522311277037.jpg

Like to know more about me? Please read my other posts.

Holy Week?

https://steemit.com/holyweekproshots/@wakeupkitty/holy-week

Photocollagecontest #1 - My pet is a wolfdog

https://steemit.com/photocollagecontest/@wakeupkitty/photocollagecontest-1-my-pet-is-a-wolfdog

Picture of the city of Budapest

https://steemit.com/photography/@wakeupkitty/city-of-budapest

Picture of the city of Banjul

https://steemit.com/photography/@wakeupkitty/city-of-banjul

Bullies are everywhere and where are you?

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/bullies-are-everywhere-and-where-are-you

what do you love and hate?

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/what-do-you-love-and-hate

I need to

https://steemit.com/steemit/@wakeupkitty/i-need-to

taddlogo001.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 10:41:41
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 35.70/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love the picture.. and yes it speaks for itself <3

She seems to be very happy Kitty and I KNOW she is, because I know you. It makes me so sad to read you had to give up so many, so did I. I have tears in my eyes, because of what you do for your children and also because I partly know what you have been trhough!

It makes me cry as well and to be honest all the sacrifices does not make me feel better at all. Well you know what I mean. There simply does not seem to be any room for me in this life.

Yes, I know. But you HAVE TO claim your room in this life, you have the right to, at least as much as anyone else! But I know what you mean, I've been there too. Because of your youth, you may think that you are a bad person and you don't deserve anything. That is what they teached you... I'm past that point now and I hope one day you will too!

I do not think I am a bad person. I simply think and know by experiences there is no room for me in this life.

Ok, I apologize. I jumped the conclusions. I'm sorry. But even then, it's a sad thought. If I speak for myself; I always have been so unhappy, maybe it was better if I never was born. But that's not a happy thought either...

It is not a happy thought but it is also good to admit these thoughts exist and do exist forva reason. As a little child I was quiet sure I am adopted. I never liked my mom so I also never blamed her for disliking me. She blamed me for all the bad things in her life, including my dad leabing her. I told her if she would have taking anti conception I would not be born. I still believe that would not have been such a bad thing at all. Again I am taken responsible for other people their misery. Each time I am surprised about that again.

I think your parents and other 'adult' people made you responsible for their feelings, I know they did because I read a lot of your stories. My dad did that too. And that's so wrong! Because later on you still believe you are responsible for what other people are going through. At least that's what happened to me.
But you 'must' blame your mother for disliking you! You were a child, she was an adult, she chose to have you! You didn't chose her.

I guess it is something most parents/people do.. blaming their children/others instead of themselves. I doubt my mother did choose me

The sacrifices made now get carried through for the next generation to benefit from.

Perhaps it will and if so I will never know it for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50