Fighting the bully (for my children)

in #forthechildren6 years ago (edited)

Every day I read or hear new messages about people who are bullied.

Children and adults as well. It might sound as if bullying is increasing and so does the risk of suicide. It also sounds as if suicide is way more common as it was 50 years or longer ago.
I wonder if this is true or if the media is just paying more attention to it and we all have more access to the news world wide (thanks to the world wide web).

Bullying at the working place is way more ignored as bullying at school.

Probably because adults being bullied are less interesting. Also the general opinion is a grown-up should be able to deal with problems and is more resilient as a child.
Perhaps it is a good thing the society concentrates, and the media draws more attention to children.

Many children are not that sweet and adorable as we think.

If they start bullying (children or adults) this should be stopped! If not these little bullies will grow up into big, nasty bullies at the working place, in your neighbourhood (imagine you have that bully living next door!) or they even turn into serial killers.

No matter what schools, the governments try, for some reason nothing is changing

if it comes to bullying.
Schools can make as many rules as they want, have great discussions about the subject, in reality nothing does change. How can that be?

Fact is a real bully is not open for a good conversation.

They do not feel empathy for a victim or anyone. They simply do not care and feel (believe) they have the right to do what they do. They love the power and to crush a person.
There is no way you can have a meaningful conversation with a bully. You will only increase his/her anger. What can be done to reach the bully? To change his/her behaviour?
To my opinion not much. A real bully is deaf if it comes to reason.

How to help someone who is bullied?

Many say bullying is wrong but if it comes to it, most people are blind or prefer to ignore the facts.
They even tell the victim:

  • if you simply ignore a bully the bullying will be over soon,
  • you need to live with it,
  • it is a lesson to learn how to defend yourself or
  • it is your own fault, you are asking for it (cut your hair, wear different clothes/pair of glasses, you are too shy, too thin, too fat, too stupid, should fight back, etc etc.).

The bullying plus these reactions are a good reason to get depressed

and a depression is one of the main reasons why people (children and adults) commit suicide!
If you notice someone is bullied do something! Bullies are losers if it comes to it. Bullies are not popular, but you will if you stand up for someone!

Is your child being bullied?

Know your child! Pay attention to what it is telling you. Do not ignore or neglect its feelings. As a parent you should know your child even if it tells you nothing. As a parent you should act!
There is not one single reason why a child should feel unhappy at school ( once a teacher told me it is quiet normal)!
I spent days (actually months) at the school of one of my children, with my new born, just to talk to a teacher! I did not gave up nor gave in as they tried to ignore me but in the end they had to talk to me.

The teacher was clear.

It was a terrible class with terrible children and there was nothing he could do about it. I told him that if he would not take any action I would. I would take my baseball bat, wait for that bully to show up and beat him up to teach him the lesson he clearly needed and deserved!
It never came that far. This time I did not talk to a deaf man his ears. The big bully was removed from school (something the school said it was not possible because no other school in the wide area was willing to accept that child as a student).
female-2187047__480.png picture pixabay

As one of my other children was bullied

(because of being too intelligent, something the teacher started and did for 2 years) I finally took my child out of the class room. I did this in the middle of the school day and the whole school was a witness of it. It was the end of that school, although they begged me to let it stay and said the good news was the teacher would not come back to school.

The happiness and health of my child is important to me

and if needed I will travel the world to find a better place where it is save. Nobody will bully any child of me.
Nobody will break its will or use it as a slave or make it feel bad about itself. Let that be clear. I will protect my family and keep it safe. I don't care about CPS or bullies nor their parents. I don't care about the bully's pityful childhood. The only thing I care about are my children. And to those who ignore what I am saying, who prefer to ignore me or stay deaf for my words mark what my children say about me: "If you push my mom too far, if you are able to make her angry, you better hide, since you have a very good reason to be scared of her. Her gaze can kill you."
I can assure you, if necessary, I will let the bully who tries to hurt my children (adult or child) meet my baseball bat!

Like to know more about me? Please read my other posts.

Hammamet Tunesia

https://steemit.com/photography/@wakeupkitty/hammamet-tunesia

My child

https://steemit.com/forthechildren/@wakeupkitty/my-child

For my Children

https://steemit.com/forthechildren/@wakeupkitty/for-my-children

Holy Week?

https://steemit.com/holyweekproshots/@wakeupkitty/holy-week

Photocollagecontest #1 - My pet is a wolfdog

https://steemit.com/photocollagecontest/@wakeupkitty/photocollagecontest-1-my-pet-is-a-wolfdog

Picture of the city of Budapest

https://steemit.com/photography/@wakeupkitty/city-of-budapest

Picture of the city of Banjul

https://steemit.com/photography/@wakeupkitty/city-of-banjul

My other posts about bullying and bullies

Bullies are everywhere and where are you?

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/bullies-are-everywhere-and-where-are-you

Being bullied turns you into a serial killer?

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/being-bullied-turns-you-into-a-serial-killer

Is it true what they say (state) about bullies?

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/how-to-recognize-a-bully

Are you a bully?

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/are-you-a-bully

taddlogo001.png

Sort:  

When I grow up I want to be a helicopter

Perhaps you will be grown up one day

It's sad to think that a lot of teenagers die these days committing suicide because of being bullied. It is just a very sad reality. I hope people would also learn to respect other people and mind their own business to stop bullying. :/

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33