black tape photo shoot - Part two.

in #photography6 years ago

Did you feel like seeing the results of our work? Well, I'll show you here.

1.jpg

How about happy Wednesday steemians for everyone, today I share a special post with you, Last week I was showing you the behind-the-scenes photos of the black tape shoot I did with a friend, who took care of all the production work, No doubt every time we get together we do something great.

As I mentioned before, black tape is a kind of body paint, if you can call it that, in which black tape is used to create geometric shapes around the body of the model.

3.jpg

This practice requires a lot of patience and delicacy, which I don't enjoy very much, That's why I called my friend who's very skilled at doing this kind of work And even though this is the first time we experimented with black tape, she fought back very well, this is a job that requires several people and she alone could handle it all, the biggest credit for the job goes to her, I just point to my camera and capture the pictures.

Many may come to see this work as sadomasochistic or even gay, as it is a male model that reflects this aspect, That's just a prejudice of the mind, our goal is to show something erotic, without falling into the vulgar, I don't think you can be a complete artist if you fill your mind with preconceived ideas, This was one of the reasons that encouraged me to try this, For me one of the best ways to eliminate prejudice is to try what we're afraid of, this not only applies to ideas that we do not accept, also applies to the fears we have of trying new things.

2.jpg

I didn't imagine five years ago I was doing this kind of thing, but I'm glad to keep evolving every day, by surrounding myself with open-minded people I have been able to explore many things in my personality that I didn't know before.

One thing I often comment on is that learning to use a camera is easy, anyone in a day can do it, What makes you a good photographer is the creativity you have and the guts to constantly innovate, I hope you won't forget, explore all that potential you have.

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, you want to learn or just be inspired for a while, you can see more of my work at instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and advice, for those who love photography.

Instagram: @samuel_film
Steemit: @samuel-film

BANNER.png

I will be uploading more content soon, remember that monday is dedicated to #photography Tuesdays are from #videos and on Fridays of #personalgrowth,See you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it, please give it upvote, comment on how you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights to them, of which I usually use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of any image or video outside my control, I always limit the source of it.
This post is the translation of my last post in Spanish.

Link to my previous posts, in English

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-12T22:17:09
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 459.30/800.00
Total Photos: 62
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 2.49 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Stunning ! It wouldn't have been easy to make such details with black tape (i especially think about the ones on the left shoulder and at his waist !).
Nice work !

Thank you very much ^^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by NAWPRO from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51