How to breathe consciously.

in #motivation6 years ago

Do you know how to breathe properly?

1798955_632193326817731_109790518_o.jpg

How about happy steemians saturday for everyone, I hope you're having a good weekend, as usual to end the day I want to say goodbye to the week with a positive message, drawn from my personal reflections.

Take a deep breath 1... 2... 3...

Today I want to touch on a topic that is part of my daily life, It's about breathing and how it can help us control our emotions, is a very simple but powerful tool, As I have said several times, the best solutions sometimes come from the simplest things in life and the best is free.

A lot of times when our conscience isn't clear about something we did, things that have happened to us, bad news, accumulated stress among many more, we came to neglect our breathing rhythm, often causing us to become short of breath or causing us some chest discomfort, It only aggravates how we feel, leaving us exhausted and often having trouble sleeping at night, if you've been through some difficult time I'm sure you've experienced that feeling.

It's okay, we're people and it's normal to feel that way, Our body is just responding to that tense situation we're in, This is because our body responds instinctively when stressed, as if he was preparing for a dangerous situation even when we're not in any danger.

That's why to regain control we must start working from our mind, to tell our bodies that everything's fine so we can think things through, this is where breathing comes into play, Our body is in chaos because our mind is in chaos too and to clear the mind we need to take out all the garbage in it through the breath.

Learning to breathe again.

Have you ever seen how newborn babies breathe? They look very calm and peaceful, like there's no problem in the world, If you notice a baby, breathe deeply and slowly and not only that, they unlike us breathe by filling their lungs from the abdomen and not from the chest, they instinctively know that most of the lung capacity is obtained by breathing from there, we eventually forget it and breathe mostly through the chest, without taking advantage of the rest of our lung capacity.

This is essential to be able to take a deep breath, many sports such as yoga or martial arts understand the fundamentals of this practice, In Eastern culture, the habit of breathing correctly is one of the foundations of spiritual and physical growth that every man and woman should put into practice.

Now that you know how to breathe correctly I invite you to take some time off next time you feel bad about some problem, It doesn't have to be much, 10 minutes is enough if you're someone very busy, Relax and just take a deep breath and every breath counts a number 1... 2... 3... Very slowly repeat the exercise, concentrate your mind only on breathing and numbers, Ten minutes is enough to quiet your mind for a while, you can alternate this exercise in short periods of time throughout the day.

As you put this into practice you will notice that you do not have to be some exotic master or guru in mystical arts to still the mind, What you needed has always been there, It's such a natural solution that you've never noticed it before, who says we can't learn anything from a newborn baby, there are important lessons we can learn from them, of far greater value than anything we can teach them.

I hope you'll put these tips into practice and then tell me if they've helped you when I re-publish the next post of this style.

TuneaTaringa.blogpot.com (18).png

If you like the world of photography and videos, you want to learn or just be inspired for a while, you can see more of my work at instagram or follow me on my blog, where I share my experiences and advice, for those who love photography.

Instagram: @samuel_film
Steemit: @samuel-film

BANNER.png

I will be uploading more content soon, remember that monday is dedicated to #photography Tuesdays are from #videos and on Fridays of #personalgrowth,See you soon, thanks for reading the post, if you liked it, please give it upvote, comment on how you liked it and share it with your friends!

Upvote-Logo.png

The images or videos I use in my blog are made by me and I own all the rights to them, of which I usually use my personal logo to identify them, to make use of any image or video outside my control, I always limit the source of it.
This post is the translation of my last post in Spanish.

Link to my previous posts, in English

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51