30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 9 - Futuristic buildings in a zen park

in #photography5 years ago

Today @dragosroua took me on a walk so I can also see The City of Arts and Sciences. He had visited the place a few days ago and he wanted me to see it too. I must admit it's an impressive site.

It'a amazing what the human mind can conceive and build when its used for creative purposes.

This cultural and entertaining complex hosts among others an opera house and performing arts center, an IMAX cinema, the biggest Oceanografic in Europe, an interactive science museum and other attractions.

I've only got to see a small part of it today, we will definitely come back and visit them one by one.

Here are some pics I took today of the Opera house:

IMG_6443.JPG

IMG_6444.JPG

IMG_6441.JPG

The first impression is that this building is an alien space ship. The second one me and Dragos had was that it looks like Darth Vader's helmet. What do you think? :)

Moving on, here a few shots of the Hemispheric who's supposed to look like an eye and further back is the museum of sciences.

IMG_6446.JPG

IMG_6448.JPG

Here the sun was already setting so there was not enough light anymore, but I still love these two pics.

IMG_6451.JPG

IMG_6454.JPG

There's so much more to discover in this beautiful city, so grateful and happy to be able to share what I find with you.

Namaste


This article is part of the 30 Days Challenge Photos of Valencia. You can check out the previous posts here:

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 8 - Age is just a number & hairstyle is important

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 7 - It's about enjoying the simple things

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 6 - The Splendid Light & The bluest sky

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 5 - Mercat de Colon

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 4 - The mighty weird ficus tree

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 3 - Relax & Enjoy the Sun

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 2 - The "Harry Potter Trees"

30 Days Challenge - Photos of Valencia - Day 1 - Goodbye and hello


Hatha Yoga 200H teacher. Copywriter. Human Design Projector. My educational background is in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @raluca.

Raluca

Sort:  

Great photos and overall great post.

I love this building! It looks incredible.....would love to visit someday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87