My first camera: Nikon D3100

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
Life goes around a lot, that's something we all know, I'm close to a very important trip, I sold all my equipment looking to carry the smallest possible load, after all, in how many suitcases could my life fit?

In the midst of seeing me without equipment that I loved so much, I found myself in the need to fill the emotional void with something that would help me to do interesting things in the future and that could be easy to transport. In a conversation with a friend, while talking about life and the things we like the most, she mentioned that there is no better thing than a camera to take a trip, the possibilities are endless.

DSC_1070.JPG


After giving a lot of thought to the idea, I decided to buy a camera, with the risk of looking like a tourist on my new trip, I accept the challenge, learn to be a photographer, not use the automatic mode, and see how far I can go with This, of course, my career is sound engineering and not photography, but learning something new does not make me a criminal.

The model is something old, but many friends who have been years in this recommended me the Nikon D3100, according to start is a good camera, likewise, It also comes with a lens or objective 18-55, so far I do not see this as something I can do with my profession, but for fun it seems like something fun, also now I can increase the visual quality of my post.

Nikon D3100

Nikon D3100 Body

DSC_1073.JPG

Nikkor 18-55mm

DSC_1074.JPG


These are my first photos, I want to remember that I am not a photographer, so I apologize for the quality of my photos or if my technique is not adequate, although I have never cared about the common techniques even in my own career, I do not think I matter a lot in this hobbie either hahahaha.

DSC_0002.JPG

DSC_0004.JPG

DSC_0007.JPG


Any advice that I want to give those who have years in this will be well received, after all I think that sharing something, advice and opinions are what help you to improve what you do.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @moissrams!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3007 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Bienvenido a Steemit! Mi familia está aprendiendo español y estamos interesados ​​en seguirte. Te di un voto positivo. ¡Por favor también síganos!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Moissrams from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.69% upvote!
I was summoned by @moissrams. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64