Pizza Party Dragonfly Photo Shoot

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I've always loved dragonflies and one of my favorite things about the wet season are the swarms of them that live by our house. I was excited to have a nice camera to capture them but it proved very difficult. I thought I was going to give up for the season until this thing came in the kitchen during the pizza party and landed on my rolling pin, posing for a short while for me.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Moth Madness: Beautiful Moth Bigger than a Bat
Tiny Jungle Butterfly Photo Shoot
Wild Marigold and Mariposa a Photo Story

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Lily and Meep: Best Friends Photo Shoot and Story
Morning Glories and Marigolds Jungle Photo Shoot
introduceyourself Revised: Lily da vine and John

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Wow I love this. I've always been fascinated with the movement of the dragonfly. Thanks for sharing.

Did you share with the Dragonfly?

It flew away before the next pizza got finished.

That makes sense. Dragonflies are notorious for their impatience. Lol

Dragonfly, my cat's favorite snack, hahaha

Great job.thanks for share.

I enjoyed reading your post. There is a lot of good stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38