Tiny Jungle Butterfly Photo Shoot

in #photography7 years ago

A big part of why I wanted a camera was so I could start to capture some of the bugs and plants around us. It's butterfly season right now with all the wild flowers about so I took advantage and went scouting for some photos and I got these ones of this tiny little butterfly. Our mountain is generally covered in little butterflies about this size or even smaller, but just as bright and colorful.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Living in the Clouds: Acapulco Bay Full of Ships
Classic Blueberry Muffin Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Tequila in a Box Funny Pet Photo Shoot

Sort:  

All the photos are good. It's good that you got the camera, atleast you'll not miss the beautiful moments of nature's creature. Thanks for sharing with us.

Butterflies really looks amazing, with their beautiful colors.,and your butterfly is so tiny can't even recognize if in between plants. Is that his real size or just too young?

It's the size it'll always be. Once they're butterflies thats it from my understanding and there are butterflies of all sizes I've found.

I can see it so tiny in the photo when it's on your foot. Maybe that kind of butterfly is the tiny kind huh, anyway the smaller the prettier
Thanks for the reply @lili-da-vine

super shoot. I like it.

very very beautifull photography💙💙

I love Your Classic Shots !

What a sweet little butterfly. You were so lucky it stayed still for so long so you could capture these photos for us. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69069.39
ETH 3914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64