Lily and Meep: Best Friends Photo Shoot and Story

in #life7 years ago

So I just shared this first photo in this different post but it was honestly just part of a series. After about a month of bonding with my pet chicken I decided to have John take some photos of us together to share with you all. And this morning I nearly lost my chicken to the jungle as it escaped through a rusted hole in the side of the enclosure that I failed to notice in my morning checks.

See this chicken is spoiled. It's the only chicken to live inside in a dedicated cage. During the day lately we've been taking it outside into a small one chicken enclosure to have some exercise time. There were a few times where I forgot, but the idea was to bring it in at night. If you're wondering why I call it an it, it's because I still don't know gender for sure. I'm starting to suspect Meep is a male though.

So I nearly chased it into the jungle and gave up when John told me it was back and looked scared. See I let out another adult chicken the day before who was pretty aggressive and had noticed my tiny chicken friend. Meep had certainly noticed it and was quickly making it's way back to it's enclosure. I came down the stairs, Meep noticed me and pretended to not see me as it hopped towards me up the stairs.

My guess is Meep didn't want to look scared, so it just acted dumb and allowed me to catch it. It didn't struggle and it was quivering as I carried it inside, putting it in the safety of it's cage. With some food and time, it was on it's roosts fat happy and safe.

I'm a little too attatched to this chicken, especially considering it's probably not going to produce anything. I was pretty sad it was nearly lost, but very happy it's over there sleeping as I type.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Lily's Friend Fro Photo Shoot of my Favorite Anti-Social Chicken
Fro the Antisocial Chicken
Duckin Around: Hugo Verde Gets Steemy for Steemit

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Morning Glories and Marigolds Jungle Photo Shoot
Acapulco Sunrise: Just Over the Mountain
Acapulco Mansions: 7 Bedroom Beauty Tour 2

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Awww so cute haha what's up MEEEP

Meeep meep meep. Meep meep meep. MEEP MEEEEEP MEEEEEEEEP MEEEP MEEEP MEEP MEEP. Meep.

He looks rather handsome and takes a good picture. How is his temperament? I remember you havea dog too. How does he react?? Hello there Meep.

Rebel stares meep down all day. Meep is pretty nice but also pretty spoiled. it tried to act like an anarchist chicken today until it realized it's a big scary world out there and it had it good lol.

Your content is a+. Meep if you ever make your way to the Midwest I'll make sure to make you your very own chicken coop to stay in for as long as you want!

I appreciate but I sadly am avoiding the midwest. I go back there I go to prison :)

Well keep yourself safe then. From what I've heard about prison it's not as fun as chucky cheese.

Oh Meep! You gave us quite a scare! Stay close to your mama!

Meep was much calmer after it was inside.


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Good post. I like your post thaks

Beautiful chicken! ;)

Wow amazing pictures and good friend XD thanks to share with us upvote and follow , am posting about games if you want to read my reviews , good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44