Moth Madness: Beautiful Moth Bigger Than A Bat

in #photography7 years ago

This thing came flying in last night, bigger than many of the bats that come through.  I literally told it to fly someplace and land so I cold take pictures, and it decided that my saltine crackers were perfect.  When I went to snack on said crackers I discovered my friend on them and took these photos. 

Wow.

Just wow.  


Thanks for following and supporting, until next time!


Here are some links to my recent Steemit Posts!

Kombucha Fizzy Photo Shoot

Bacon Turkey Spinach Roll Up Wraps

Detroit Skillet Remix

1500 Followers Here on Steemit

Sort:  

Wow that thing is HUGE! I have no idea why, but for some reason moths really freak me out. I do, however, really like looking at photos of them, especially the giant exotic kinds. The markings on this one are really neat! But I'm glad it was in your house, and not mine. LOL

Theres one this size literally....maybe ten feet away from me as I type.

shudder
Ew.
LOL

Incredible designs on the wings. I've never seen a moth like that before. Good thing it posed for you to get all those pics!

Did it leave any magic moth dust behind for you?

What is this magic moth dust you speak of? :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51