Jungle Shots: Sensitive Plant Flowers

in #photography6 years ago

I knew my sensitive plant was getting ready to flower but I had no idea the flowers would be so pretty. I was watering my little garden this morning to find this little puff of pink that I couldn't help but get a few pictures of. The plant is mostly closed up as I had just sprayed it with water. Oddly enough, the flowers don't close when you touch them, just the leaves.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Lily's Sensitive Plant Cool Action Photos it Closes When You Touch It
Farm Update: Hoping for Fertilized Eggs
Jungle Shots: Christmas Datura Blooms

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Lily Da Vine's Vibram Abuse Test Update 3 Months Later
Adventures Around Acapulco: @pauliepro Beach Adventures After hot Girls
Jungle Shots: Rare Butterfly Pea Flowers Spotted

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Wow! It almost looks like a nebula in some sort of deep space photograph...

So delicate; the iridescence of the purple such a draw for the eye...

We have these as well! They're considered weeds, though I like them and consider them simply wildflowers. My identification book says they're also called "Devil's shoestrings" by rural children running barefoot through the prickly stems. Ouch!!!

That's pretty cool, for me they're something truly special.

nice crop of friends may be beautiful flowers comrades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42