Lily's Little Garden: Still Growing Up Here

in #gardening7 years ago

It's been awhile since I posted about my garden and that's honestly because I haven't done much gardening. I've kept the things I have alive but that's it and it's a bit of a shame. So lately I've been sprucing things up and transplanting them and they're finally to a point where I'm ready to share some photos.

I put my first aloe plant outside in a clay pot for a permanent and close location of this super beneficial plant.

That's literally a box full of jackfruit trees I've been neglecting, they should be in the ground already.

I've been playing with the branches similar to how bonsai trees are trained to make this crazy rose bush. It lost all of it's leaves but has since regained them from a good feeding and some time.

Soon it'll start flowering again!

My little succulent garden!

Excited to see the blooms from these!

The little succulent tree is actually a tree commonly used for practicing bonsai techniques referred to here as arbol de abundancia, or the tree of abundance. It's also called a jade tree.

I've got another set of pictures to share, stay tuned!

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Farm Update: She's Gone Broody Side Burned Chicken Sitting on Eggs
Jungle Shots: Senstitive Plant Flowers
Jungle Shots: Christmas Datura Blooms

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Restaurants of Acapulco: Awesome Burger Queen Food Truck Spotted on Costera
Sammie Returns with a Smile Cute Dog Photo Shoot
Anarchaforko Anarchapulco Fork Update: Introduce Yourself Anarchaforko is on Steemit!

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

How are you finding availability of seeds? Heirloom or other 'garden variety' or familiar plants? Does one need to bring them or are they obtainable? If they are aren't easy to obtain, do you have any requests?

Wow The little Plants Has Improved @lily-da-vine !

Very good post, very interesting picture to see. I think you really enjoy with this photo, hopefully you can post other interesting pictures on another occasion and share the experience, I will continue to follow in every post you.

i like plants, succulents are my favorites, nice post. keep going. Greetings from venezuela.

Absolutely beautiful view!

Gardening need some skill to . U became an expert in it

Nice garden! I am currently growing jack fruit trees in my yard!! I grew them from seeds, and have transplanted a few of them into the ground. They are growing like crazy. Patiently waiting the 2 more years needed for them to bear fruit hahaha..

Can you grow cannabis on your balcony legally?

Nice post and that's a view to die for you have there!!! Unfortunately, gardening is out of the question right now in Central New Jersey as it's 8 ℉ about a half an hour before the ball drops in Times Square. Happy 2018!!!

Nice Post. I like your pictures. I will call you for me more garden tips. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66436.09
ETH 3439.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65