Lily Da Vine's Vibram Abuse Test Update: 3 Months Later

in #life6 years ago

Nearly three months ago I got a pair of Vibrams Five Finger shoes and put them to the Lily Da Vine stress test. I live an extremely active lifestyle and I was looking for a pair of shoes that I can work hard in that'd last. As someone who grew up with bare feet, they appealed to me.

Once I had a pair I was stuck. The box warned me to ease into use and I didn't but despite the warnings I experienced no leg and feet soreness. The shoes were instantly a godsend, providing agility on my mountainside that just didn't exist before. They're super grippy making it so I can run up and down the boulders with ease.

After about a month of wearing them during my farm labor every day they started to show signs of serious wear and I backed off of wearing them. Since then they've not gotten any worse and still three months later they clean up pretty well. What spurred me to take these photos was today a strap finally broke, signaling the first true failure. I sewed it up though, making it so I can keep wearing them.

I expected to wear through the bottoms before breaking the strap, truth be told.

You can tell I climb a lot of boulders with these shoes.

All in all I love them. I find it extremely uncomfortable to wear regular shoes on days where I was my vibrams, which I find interesting because I never experienced the period of soreness that I supposedly should have in the beginning. I wash my shoes about every two weeks and am always surprised at how clean they come out. I was a bit worried about the pink color but honestly I like it now.

I'll likely purchase another pair of these when I have the extra money, as they're a bit expensive for my Mexican budget.

Did you enjoy this post? Check out the links below for more like this one!

Lily Da Vine's Vibram Abuse Test: Can they Withstand Highly Functional Lifestyles?
Farm Update: Hoping for Fertilized Eggs
Jungle Shots: Christmas Datura Blooms

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Adventures Around Acapulco: @pauliepro Beach Adventures with Hot Girls
Jungle Shots: Rare Butterfly Pea Flowers Spotted
Acapulco Sunset: Getting Ready to Fork

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

If you found this valuable don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment on this post!

Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

Sort:  

Those are awesome looking shoes, if you don't mind me asking, where did you purchase them from? I have a close friend that is bare foot all of the time and this would be a awesome gift for her.

I got mine off amazon, just be aware the sizing for these shoes are different than most so you've got to check the sizing chart to make sure you're purchasing the right size.

Ok great, Thanks for the insight!

Thanks for the details on the shoes. Really cool.

Stuck on these lol. Anyone that likes being barefoot should try them.

I have always preferred to be barefoot. It comes from growing up in Appalachia, I suppose. I am super tempted to try out a pair of Vibrams once warm weather returns to Wisconsin. Great post, by the way! I've only just found you, but you roped me in with that chicken in your last photo collage. :)

I'll have to try a pair. I wear the merell minimus loafers pretty much daily. Barefoot is best!

Yeah I considered the idea of a shoe like yours and have had similar options in the past. For me at this point in my life the lightweight aspect of these shoes is perfect :)

a pair of beautiful and beautiful shoes @lily-da-vine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43